We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek Experience & Hospitality”
Review of Amanita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amanita
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tsagkarada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Loved our stay at Amanita. Immediate access to hiking trails; outstanding beaches nearby. Truly amazing breakfasts (fresh figs, melon, luscious tomatoes freshly picked, tyropita...) where we could share stories & recommend adventures with other guests. Amazing sunrises over the Aegean from our bedroom window. Very highly recommended. Amanita is no spa - this is a place to treasure the subtle pleasures of this unique region of Greece. Great restaurants nearby, but Filaretos prepares an amazing mushroom risotto dinner. Homemade bread, homemade yogurt, local artisan cheeses. The symphony of crickets lull you to sleep each night (absolutely zero auto/airplane noise.)

Go to Amanita and discover Greece off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Room "Io" has amazing views of the mountains and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohdelfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Enjoyed very much our stay in Amanita, very quite and well located, nice and aesthtic room, very clean, a superb mattress! Breakfast is wonderful and prepared mainly from tasty veggies and fruits from the garden. Tsagkarada is a great location for some of the best beaches in Pelion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Breakfast was amazing, there was something new every morning. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The guesthouse is located in the middle of a big and beautiful garden. Access is via a small rural road and can be challenging.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eldad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

it is just the best place in Pelion close to the beaches and hiking trails easy to reach awesome breakfast fresh from the garden every day something new, the host is just great, rooms are clean bed is comfortable we had enjoyed so much just wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedi244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My 2 friends and I spend a week in Amanita this past August. I got to this guest house based on the recommendation. Amanita is a truly special place. You will be well taken care of my Filaretos, his wife, and son. All of them are there to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The house is well built, every details from stone work, to wood work, to furniture selection, window treatments, bathroom fixtures are carefully selected to create a tranquil ambiance and feeling of "divine". Everything is done with love.
Filaretos has a wonderful garden where he grows a lot of seasonal vegetables and fruits. You will be served a very good breakfast with vegetables from the garden. The stay comes with breakfast, during which you just need to sit back and let the host present all of this food creations. You will not be hungry at Amanita. If you choose so, and do not feel like going out one night, you can order dinner there too.

One thing that can be improved is the entrance to the property which was damaged this past winter.

Room Tip: Two of us enjoyed the suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsagkarada
1.4 km away
Hotel Amaltheia
Hotel Amaltheia
#5 of 6 in Tsagkarada
60 reviews
8.5 km away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefto
123 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Minelska Resort
Hotel Minelska Resort
#1 of 3 in Kala Nera
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Maistra
Maistra
#3 of 6 in Tsagkarada
71 reviews
9.6 km away
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios Nilias
64 reviews
8 km away
Hotel Marabou
Hotel Marabou
#2 of 2 in Chorefto
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanita

Address: Tsagkarada 370 12, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Tsagkarada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tsagkarada
Price Range: $96 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amanita 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMANITA is situated in a truly privileged location between mountain and sea on the eastern slopes of Mt. Pelion in the genteel village of Tsangarada in the Prefecture of Magnesia, Greece. Behind it soars Mt. Pelion, ancient home of the Centaurs; a mountain much sung of; a mountain where the trees cast deep shade and countless springs bubble forth. Gazing outwards from the Guesthouse one sees the blue of the Aegean Sea, spotted with the islands of Skiathos, Skopelos and Alonnissos. All around is the verdant countryside of Tsangarada with its renowned paths, centuries old trees, old stone fountains and bridges.AMANITA is a beautifully restored old mansion of the 19th century. The AMANITA Guesthouse consists of two buildings: the three-storey main house and a two-storey outhouse. We offer 6 accommodation options, 5 of which are located in the main house (2 suites consisting of 2 rooms, 1 three-bed room and 2 double rooms), and a self-contained, fully fitted 2-room apartment with its own kitchenette in the outhouse. The main house has two sitting areas, a breakfast room and a professional kitchen. We attach great importance to local cuisine. That's why our famous breakfast that we serve includes hand-kneaded bread, home-made jam and local specialities such as pies and herby omelettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Amanita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing