We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filira(Tsagkarada)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tsagarada(Tsagkarada)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aleka's House(Tsagkarada)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unica Vista(Tsagkarada)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Exohi Traditional House(Tsagkarada)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Pilio Holiday Club(Tsagkarada)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diogenis Hotel(Tsagkarada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
314
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeevery morningthe ownerbreadguest housea wonderful staytop floorhiking trailsherb gardenspecial placethe main houseamazing breakfastfruit treespiesan evening mealan absolute gemhour walk
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Enjoyed very much our stay in Amanita, very quite and well located, nice and aesthtic room, very clean, a superb mattress! Breakfast is wonderful and prepared mainly from tasty veggies and fruits from the garden. Tsagkarada is a great location for some of the best beaches in Pelion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Breakfast was amazing, there was something new every morning. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The guesthouse is located in the middle of a big and beautiful garden. Access is via a small rural road and can be challenging.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eldad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

it is just the best place in Pelion close to the beaches and hiking trails easy to reach awesome breakfast fresh from the garden every day something new, the host is just great, rooms are clean bed is comfortable we had enjoyed so much just wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oded A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My 2 friends and I spend a week in Amanita this past August. I got to this guest house based on the recommendation. Amanita is a truly special place. You will be well taken care of my Filaretos, his wife, and son. All of them are there to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The house is well built, every details from stone work, to wood work, to furniture selection, window treatments, bathroom fixtures are carefully selected to create a tranquil ambiance and feeling of "divine". Everything is done with love.
Filaretos has a wonderful garden where he grows a lot of seasonal vegetables and fruits. You will be served a very good breakfast with vegetables from the garden. The stay comes with breakfast, during which you just need to sit back and let the host present all of this food creations. You will not be hungry at Amanita. If you choose so, and do not feel like going out one night, you can order dinner there too.

One thing that can be improved is the entrance to the property which was damaged this past winter.

Room Tip: Two of us enjoyed the suite on the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The place is amazing. More beautiful than on the pictures. The hosts are kind, passionate, generous and offer a very high standard of service. You will feel like a VVVIP! The breakfast are amazing the rooms are beautiful, the cleaning services are above and beyond. I could not recommend this place more. We went with our 2 babies and they were treated like VIP guests as well. GO! ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Line202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews