We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Stay!”
Review of Amanita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amanita
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tsagkarada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosfeer and ambiance prevailing on site. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay longer when we next visit Pelion.

The breakfasts were outstanding and a special treat!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linsent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psimenos, Owner at Amanita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thakn you very much for your kind words. We shall be happy to accomodate you again some time in the future. We wish you a happy and prosperous 2018.
Filaretos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The perfect place to stay to really enjoy the spirit and the beauty of Pelion. A warm and wonderful welcome from the owners who went out of their share to give us their love for the region and hosted us in a perfect way.
The rooms are not too big but definitely enough for a couple, the breakfast is copious and based on fresh vegetables grown in their garden, it is recommended to have dinner their, again, very copious, of excellent quality and original.
The location is close enough to the beaches and the small villages in which one can find beautiful taverns.
We will return, this time with the whole family.
Highly recommended!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YZarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psimenos, Owner at Amanita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the beauty of our region. We are looking forward to meeting the rest of the family some time in the future!! All the best.
Filaretos & Marianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We came to Amanita after a few days in Zagori and Meteora.
We experienced all kind of hotels and guest houses, some were good some less but Amanita was by far the best place we visited and actually one of the best hotels we visited ever.
It states with location in very nice place in the mountains of Pelion, continues with wonderful rooms where a thought was given to every detail.
Breakfast is certainly one of the highlights and most of all the very nice owners and especially Fileretus who was always open and friendly and gave us very good advise.

Highly recommended if you are willing to spend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank yoeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Loved our stay at Amanita. Immediate access to hiking trails; outstanding beaches nearby. Truly amazing breakfasts (fresh figs, melon, luscious tomatoes freshly picked, tyropita...) where we could share stories & recommend adventures with other guests. Amazing sunrises over the Aegean from our bedroom window. Very highly recommended. Amanita is no spa - this is a place to treasure the subtle pleasures of this unique region of Greece. Great restaurants nearby, but Filaretos prepares an amazing mushroom risotto dinner. Homemade bread, homemade yogurt, local artisan cheeses. The symphony of crickets lull you to sleep each night (absolutely zero auto/airplane noise.)

Go to Amanita and discover Greece off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Room "Io" has amazing views of the mountains and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohdelfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Enjoyed very much our stay in Amanita, very quite and well located, nice and aesthtic room, very clean, a superb mattress! Breakfast is wonderful and prepared mainly from tasty veggies and fruits from the garden. Tsagkarada is a great location for some of the best beaches in Pelion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsagkarada
8.5 km away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefto
123 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Amaltheia
Hotel Amaltheia
#5 of 6 in Tsagkarada
60 reviews
0.8 km away
Maistra
Maistra
#3 of 6 in Tsagkarada
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hotel Minelska Resort
Hotel Minelska Resort
#1 of 3 in Kala Nera
66 reviews
9.6 km away
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios Nilias
65 reviews
8 km away
Hotel Marabou
Hotel Marabou
#2 of 2 in Chorefto
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanita

Address: Tsagkarada 370 12, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Tsagkarada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tsagkarada
Price Range: $89 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amanita 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMANITA is situated in a truly privileged location between mountain and sea on the eastern slopes of Mt. Pelion in the genteel village of Tsangarada in the Prefecture of Magnesia, Greece. Behind it soars Mt. Pelion, ancient home of the Centaurs; a mountain much sung of; a mountain where the trees cast deep shade and countless springs bubble forth. Gazing outwards from the Guesthouse one sees the blue of the Aegean Sea, spotted with the islands of Skiathos, Skopelos and Alonnissos. All around is the verdant countryside of Tsangarada with its renowned paths, centuries old trees, old stone fountains and bridges.AMANITA is a beautifully restored old mansion of the 19th century. The AMANITA Guesthouse consists of two buildings: the three-storey main house and a two-storey outhouse. We offer 6 accommodation options, 5 of which are located in the main house (2 suites consisting of 2 rooms, 1 three-bed room and 2 double rooms), and a self-contained, fully fitted 2-room apartment with its own kitchenette in the outhouse. The main house has two sitting areas, a breakfast room and a professional kitchen. We attach great importance to local cuisine. That's why our famous breakfast that we serve includes hand-kneaded bread, home-made jam and local specialities such as pies and herby omelettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Amanita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing