We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellerive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Salo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
176
51
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
51
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinalake gardafantastic servicepool area isfresh orange juicelocation is greatshort stayan evening meallovely roomspectacular viewsrelaxing staysun loungersperfect hotelexcellent value for moneypromenadeshoreverona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My father recently stayed once more at Bellerive. Location is great, downstairs guest spaces are beautifully decorated, pool is delightful, food is of a high quality (the old restaurant manager Emanuele was greatly missed). The service by every member of staff was again second to none and everyone remembered us. However my father didn't find the room to be up to scratch for the price paid. The view was wonderful but the room was showing signs of wear and tear. There was a lack of storage space sufficient for two guests, no mirror in the room, few plug sockets, difficult shower to use and very dark and small bathroom. Some refurbishing needs to take place in the rooms to bring them up to the high standard of the rest of Bellerive.
The staff and their close attention to the guests' needs really make this place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Nikijanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The rooms are decorated to create in every host a sensation of comfort. Natural light, comfortable bed, delicate toiletries, everything is prepared to pleasure the host. The service is simply impeccable, the personel is charming and the food simply extraordinary. The incomparable situation of the hotel is just a bonus. Looking forward the improvements promised by the newly appointed chef: is it possible to be more perfect?

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcmcespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I arrived for three nights stay with my fiancée and we were warmly greeted by the staff. They seemed genuinely excited we were there. They were also proud of the accommodations and showed us to our room. Shortly after we were brought a tray of light snacks and two glasses of Prosecco. A handwritten note also addressed to me offered us a welcome. The staff were great. The hotel is well appointed and very excellent. We loved it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SDHolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We didn’t find a lot to charm us in Salo (off-season for water sports and we’re not fascinated by shopping) but this was a lovely hotel and would merit more than the one-night stay we gave it. Good private parking, helpful desk staff, lovely breakfast, and the hotel location on the waterfront is excellent. We had a room on the back over a traffic circle and were worried about the noise, but there wasn’t any. A classy place. As a base for a boat trip on the lake or a meander into the wine country it would be excellent.

Room Tip: Water views are expensive but picturesque.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Michael M,

thank you for staying with us. We are delighted by your amazing comment and for your lovely description "classy place". We try our best every single day to make our guests happy and to provide them a comfortable atmosphere.
Therefore I am surprised to know that you didn't enjoy Salò that much. It's a small village on the water which offers a charming center, a beautiful dome, an incredible museum "MuSa" and a magical promenade.

Have a marvelous end of the year Michael M.

Regards from a warm and sunny Gulf of Salò.

Camilla Parmigiani
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We came back after two years, and we again were struck by the charming atmosphere of the hotel. It has the ambiance of a living room, and rooms are clean and what you may expect. The personnel is attentive, and only has one goal: serving their guests. Much attention for detail: a card, flowers in the room, a good night wish, a present on departure. The location is perfect: in walking distantance from the cosy and authentic center of Salò. Parking is free and sufficiently available. When comparing this with hotels in other regions Bellerive gives excellent value for money. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HansBrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla P, Assistant GM at Hotel Bellerive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear HansBrinker,

thank you very much indeed for this amazing review.

We are so happy that your stay has been that pleasant and that you enjoyed every moment with us.

We await you for another stay... with some improvements we are already planning for next year.

Kindest regards from the Gulf of Salò.

Camilla Parmigiani
Hotel Bellerive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews