We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem ”

Osteria del Somarino
Reserve with
Osteria del Somarino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Sulzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Description: In our lovely ancient stone country house you will find the most genuine Italian Alpine food tradition. We are located uphill on the eastern coast of Lake Iseo, in a green highland in the heart of nature, meadows and woods. Cows, horses, goats are our lovely neighbours. We are pet friendly!
Restaurant details
Description: In our lovely ancient stone country house you will find the most genuine Italian Alpine food tradition. We are located uphill on the eastern coast of Lake Iseo, in a green highland in the heart of nature, meadows and woods. Cows, horses, goats are our lovely neighbours. We are pet friendly!
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here on our trip to Iseo. A real rustic country gem with great local produce and very good artisan beer collection. Highly recommended.

Thank 167JohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria del Somarino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Customer, we thank you for your kind message. We try to offer real traditional cuisine, cooked with love and sprinkled with good wines and beers.

We do really hope to have you again at Somarino's!

The wildboar festival menu waits for our customers, from Oct 2nd onwards.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Did visit this place some times ago, but could not express anything positive. A friend of mine recently brought me back, new owners, are simply great !! Food is amazing, Staff is simply great !
I suggest you to visit it.
In the woods so to say, unrealistic location, but simply different, and food is amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Safari396335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria del Somarino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We hope to have you again at Somarino's very soon, so you will enjoy our new proposals, always from the vast culinary tradition of the Alps.
Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria del Somarino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria del Somarino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria del Somarino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Somarino also viewed

Sulzano, Province of Brescia
Sale Marasino, Province of Brescia
 
Sulzano, Province of Brescia
Sale Marasino, Province of Brescia
 
Monte Isola, Province of Brescia
Iseo, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Osteria del Somarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing