We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Airone Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
US$209
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Jacia(Baia Sardinia)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Bisaccia(Baia Sardinia)
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Li Graniti(Baia Sardinia)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olimpia(Baia Sardinia)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Resort(Baia Sardinia)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$615/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
252
99
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
99
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach restaurantprivate beachhalf boardsky tvfirst class servicehire carrestaurant food and serviceshuttle service isour honeymoonspent nightshotel is spotlessly cleannearby beachlovely settingsmall resortitalian styleevery eveningjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I start with this place? First of all, this is NOT a 5 star hotel. This is a glossy 3 star AT BEST.

They've given themselves a 5th star... I've never seen anything like it before.

No Internet.
No pool attendants.
No Bellmen.
No art on the walls.
No valet.
No doorman.
No elevator.
No HOTEL MANAGER...don't die...

Yes this "5 star" hotel has no manager. If you have a problem you can only talk to someone at the front desk.

The breakfast at this place is bad, flat out. The dinner was fine, if you don't mind paying 300 euros per person per night. There are plenty of places to go in Porto for dinner with much better food and the same or better prices.

No tennis court.
No jacuzzi.
No plunge pools.
No hot showers in the rooms. My shower ran cold for the entire trip which was one of the worst parts about this stay.

5000 euros for 6 nights. I would have had mote fun lighting the money on fire.

This place is the biggest scam.

Another guest who was hilarious and I found great comfort in chatting with warned me not to complain too much: The hotel had begun slipping laxatives in his drink (but not his wifes) because they were sick of him always making a fuss.

I felt so bad for them. They were a really sweet couple. The hotel was pretty much ruining g their trip to Sardinia.

In any case, I wrote to the city about this hotel. What more can you do.

If you end up staying at this hotel... don't say nobody warned you.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
13  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

On arrival: double not twin beds, floor of room flooded, air conditioning broken, door to bathroom didn't shut and needed oiling because of noise, half-board lost because they did not provide vegan and vegetarian options requested in advance. Complaints mishandled. Very stressful,confrontational. We are repeat customers and this is no longer a luxury resort that compares with other establishments. All in all the only thing that made it bearable is the location. It was worse because we knew the hotel when it was good and provided good customer service

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen672016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed there for 9 days in June, Rooms were very spacious and clean, towels were replaced at least once a day, turndown-service in the evening was nice. The structure is like a small village with different Villas and appartements, surrounded by gardens, very clean and well decorated with flowers. We didn't use the SPA, but it looked nice. The hotel offers a free shuttle service (5min ride) to the private beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas (incl bathroom and showers).
The highlight of the hotel was the quality and selection of food and the restaurant manager Imad with his staff. They have very high standards and made us feel welcome with their professional attitude on every single day. The ample selection of food was great: 4 cold + 4 warm appetisers, choice of 5 first and 5 second courses, fruit plates, cakes, italian sweets. Prices are elevated (spritz 10€) but like Sardinia standards.

For italian standards it might be a 5star hotel but not (yet) for international standards.
Anyway we would come back again.

The negative things to mention for the (standard)room was a missing Full length mirror, the small shower, Slow WiFi-Connection and a loud air condition. In addition the man at the reception didn't seem very professional, for many of our requests we always had to double check the answers with other staff, thats not ok for a 5* hotel.

Conclusion: Full points for F&B (thank you Imad) and 4* for the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I_Globetrotter_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel gepflegt, klein und beschaulich, vor allem ruhig. Personal sehr nett; Ihmad ist der Profi als Chef de Service, der 5-Star Niveau hat. Aber auch alle anderen lesen jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab. Das Strandlokal: Ein Traum; die Pizzeria ist von der Essensqualität her eher mittelmäßig. Mittags keine Pizza! Zimmerböden könnten sauberer sein.
Hotel very well mantained; small but gorgeous; especially extremely quiet; Ihmad, the Star of the Show; he is perfectly educated on a 5 star Level. As the Chef de Service he is organizing everything and has always an eye on everybody. All other personell extremely friendly and helpful. The floors of the rooms could be more clean. The Food at the Pizzeria is middle class. No Pizza available at lunch-time although the restaurant is called Pizzeria.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank tfehrenbach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We really enjoyed this hotel...At first we were a little concerned, as we were on our first HB package holiday ever, as we normally book independently...however, the value for money with this hotel was great. The things that stood out were the service, the food at the hotel and the beach restaurant. The rooms are ok, depending which one you get. wer changed to a sea view on the 3rd day and this was much better. I would opt for the rooms with a private pool, however they were full over our dates. The team in the dining room are very expert...many of them work in Gstaad and London in the Winter and they really practise 'silver service'. Filleting fish at your table and dinner is a choice of 4 option per 4 courses and all fresh pasta! Thank you La Rocca!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews