We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location on private beach”
Review of Park Hotel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Resort
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We fortunately had a deluxe room overlooking the beautiful beach, the weather was marvellous and the room perfect in every detail ( tv no English channels being only exception but not missed ). The receptionist Maria was absolutely great, we arrived late due to Easyjet and useless car hire company but the welcome soon overcame our tiredness. The hotel is spread over a number of different buildings, our block is rustic and homely. We booked half board but decided to have buffet lunch instead of the evening meal as it suited our style to walk into town ( half an hour ) and eat dinner in one of the many restaurants. The hotel tends to cater more for German and Italian guests, it was quite novel being the only English couple. Sardinia is definitely not a cheap holiday but excellent for a week.

Room Tip: Sea view, we liked 600 series but only 5 available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked as the final leg of our costal trip. Very nice relaxing hotel set on the beach with large pools and plenty sunbeds and beautifull gardens. Firstly, we didnt use the beach as there is an abundance of beautifull beaches nearby (by car) we booked on halfboard basis as the hotel is a good 10-15 minute stroll from the nearby family resort of baia where there are shops cafes along a wide sandy beach with crystal clear waters. Breakfast was good and served in the resteraunt in buffet style with views of the bay. Dinner was a 4 course set menu which changed each evening, with a lot of fresh fish and meat available as well as vegetarian dishes. Our room was large but was quite dissapointed with it as we paid a lot of money for sea view which we had but on ground floor and was not private at all! Seeing as the hotel was reasonably quiet they could have just given us a better room but we did not complain, cocktails were amazing and cheap but high quality, we drank these in the jaccuzzi pool right next to the bar which had lovely sunset views.
Overall we did enjoy our stay but would have liked an alfresco eating area for breakfast and our room was a bit of a let down. I wouldnt book this hotel for its beachside position though but pool made up for it, staff were nice too.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladyowen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

On a Europe swing with my wife, 16-year old daughter and 18- year old son. Wanted to visit Sardinia and chose this resort.
This is a great place to relax. I found all the staff quite helpful and eager to please.
We booked full board, which means breakfast, lunch and dinner were included with our stay. Generally, the food was good with a dinner menu where you could make selections from limited choices. My only small complaint would be that the breakfasts were exactly the same each morning. They could look to change things up a little...
Rooms were quite simple, but were clean. No English-speaking TV channels.
Where I think this let us down a little was the fact that there isn't much to do at the resort. My family has travelled to many all-inclusives in the Caribbean and we're used to resorts where there are lots of activities to keep you somewhat busy and/or entertained.
Here, they had tennis and ping ping as "sports" and you could take one-man or two-man kayaks out from the beach (which closed right in the middle of the day...!), and that's it. Nothing else and no nightly entertainment either.
That's all ok, I guess, if you understand that going in, but we didn't fully comprehend how boring it could get.
So, if you're looking to relax, read, work on your Med tan and basically chill out, I would highly recommend this resort.
Oh, and go visit Porto Cervo while you're here. The shops are all top-line labels, so bring your Platinum card...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed for 12 days in this beautiful resort. The view, the garden and surrounding nature are bellissimo. Service was excellent throughout and the food was delicious. We really enjoyed the friendly and personal treatment by our waiter Giovanni (see picture).Mille grazie!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 805kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We recently spent four nights at the Park Hotel Resort in Baia Sardinia. The setting is simply beautiful, and the surroundings make for a peaceful and restful stay. The staff was extremely pleasant, welcoming and helpful for the duration of our stay. The sprawling property encompasses several beach and relaxation areas along the waterfront and a swimming pool area that was nicely decorated. The unique and beautiful flora and fauna can be admired everywhere as you inhale the potpourri of springtime smells rolling in from the Sardinian countryside.

The Park Hotel was easy to find with the assistance of a GPS navigator. Not knowing where to park upon our arrival, we drove up to the reception area and left our car in a No Parking zone. We were warmly welcomed and the check-in process was efficient and swift. Most of the hotel guests were from Germany, so the staff automatically assumed that we too were German. I was pleased to find that staff members also spoke English.

The rooms are divided among different areas on the property and we were assigned to a room overlooking the beach area. A receptionist accompanied us and I was pleased to find that our room had a small terrace with a hammock and two chairs.

The parking area for guests is not close to the reception area/lobby, so I was surprised that we had to haul our own luggage without assistance from the car to our room. There was no bellman to offer help which I gladly would have tipped if available.

I imagine that Park Hotel has been around for several years as the rooms were somewhat antiquated and in need of refurbishing. While plenty spacious, there was evidence of wear and tear from use over the years. The room was damp and musty, most likely from having been closed during the winter months. The decor was sparse though adequate as we were mostly out and about exploring Sardinia.

The bed mattress was too firm and the bed linens were just so-so. The bathroom didn't appear to be very clean and the tile grout in the large walk-in shower was heavily stained. The water pressure was good, though the temperature would fluctuate. Bathroom amenities (shower gel, shampoo etc) were of poor quality and limited; not what you would find in a four-star hotel. The towels were also poor quality and rough on my skin...not four-star hotel towels.

The staff at the breakfast buffet were friendly and helpful. The buffet included an extensive selection of breakfast items though I had questions about their overall freshness. Some items were old (brown lettuce) and uncared for (a basket of broken shell hard-boiled eggs).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel Resort though the property is need of updating. I would consider returning to this hotel in the future as I enjoyed the peacefulness in this part of Baia Sardinia.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirto56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
4.1 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pulicinu
Hotel Pulicinu
#15 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
181 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
1.7 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
264 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Resort

Address: Localita Lina Bianchi SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#6 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: S$203 - S$625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4 stelle sul mare, alle porte di Baja Sardinia e a due passi dalla Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing