We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Jacia(Baia Sardinia)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airone Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
US$232
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$938/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$699
US$574
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bisaccia(Baia Sardinia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
B&B.it
View Deal
US$1,016
US$811
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$953/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
158
102
42
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
102
42
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelprivate beachbeholdwaitertowelssardiniaterracebaysea
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked as the final leg of our costal trip. Very nice relaxing hotel set on the beach with large pools and plenty sunbeds and beautifull gardens. Firstly, we didnt use the beach as there is an abundance of beautifull beaches nearby (by car) we booked on halfboard basis as the hotel is a good 10-15 minute stroll from the nearby family resort of baia where there are shops cafes along a wide sandy beach with crystal clear waters. Breakfast was good and served in the resteraunt in buffet style with views of the bay. Dinner was a 4 course set menu which changed each evening, with a lot of fresh fish and meat available as well as vegetarian dishes. Our room was large but was quite dissapointed with it as we paid a lot of money for sea view which we had but on ground floor and was not private at all! Seeing as the hotel was reasonably quiet they could have just given us a better room but we did not complain, cocktails were amazing and cheap but high quality, we drank these in the jaccuzzi pool right next to the bar which had lovely sunset views.
Overall we did enjoy our stay but would have liked an alfresco eating area for breakfast and our room was a bit of a let down. I wouldnt book this hotel for its beachside position though but pool made up for it, staff were nice too.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladyowen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

On a Europe swing with my wife, 16-year old daughter and 18- year old son. Wanted to visit Sardinia and chose this resort.
This is a great place to relax. I found all the staff quite helpful and eager to please.
We booked full board, which means breakfast, lunch and dinner were included with our stay. Generally, the food was good with a dinner menu where you could make selections from limited choices. My only small complaint would be that the breakfasts were exactly the same each morning. They could look to change things up a little...
Rooms were quite simple, but were clean. No English-speaking TV channels.
Where I think this let us down a little was the fact that there isn't much to do at the resort. My family has travelled to many all-inclusives in the Caribbean and we're used to resorts where there are lots of activities to keep you somewhat busy and/or entertained.
Here, they had tennis and ping ping as "sports" and you could take one-man or two-man kayaks out from the beach (which closed right in the middle of the day...!), and that's it. Nothing else and no nightly entertainment either.
That's all ok, I guess, if you understand that going in, but we didn't fully comprehend how boring it could get.
So, if you're looking to relax, read, work on your Med tan and basically chill out, I would highly recommend this resort.
Oh, and go visit Porto Cervo while you're here. The shops are all top-line labels, so bring your Platinum card...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed for 12 days in this beautiful resort. The view, the garden and surrounding nature are bellissimo. Service was excellent throughout and the food was delicious. We really enjoyed the friendly and personal treatment by our waiter Giovanni (see picture).Mille grazie!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 805kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We recently spent four nights at the Park Hotel Resort in Baia Sardinia. The setting is simply beautiful, and the surroundings make for a peaceful and restful stay. The staff was extremely pleasant, welcoming and helpful for the duration of our stay. The sprawling property encompasses several beach and relaxation areas along the waterfront and a swimming pool area that was nicely decorated. The unique and beautiful flora and fauna can be admired everywhere as you inhale the potpourri of springtime smells rolling in from the Sardinian countryside.

The Park Hotel was easy to find with the assistance of a GPS navigator. Not knowing where to park upon our arrival, we drove up to the reception area and left our car in a No Parking zone. We were warmly welcomed and the check-in process was efficient and swift. Most of the hotel guests were from Germany, so the staff automatically assumed that we too were German. I was pleased to find that staff members also spoke English.

The rooms are divided among different areas on the property and we were assigned to a room overlooking the beach area. A receptionist accompanied us and I was pleased to find that our room had a small terrace with a hammock and two chairs.

The parking area for guests is not close to the reception area/lobby, so I was surprised that we had to haul our own luggage without assistance from the car to our room. There was no bellman to offer help which I gladly would have tipped if available.

I imagine that Park Hotel has been around for several years as the rooms were somewhat antiquated and in need of refurbishing. While plenty spacious, there was evidence of wear and tear from use over the years. The room was damp and musty, most likely from having been closed during the winter months. The decor was sparse though adequate as we were mostly out and about exploring Sardinia.

The bed mattress was too firm and the bed linens were just so-so. The bathroom didn't appear to be very clean and the tile grout in the large walk-in shower was heavily stained. The water pressure was good, though the temperature would fluctuate. Bathroom amenities (shower gel, shampoo etc) were of poor quality and limited; not what you would find in a four-star hotel. The towels were also poor quality and rough on my skin...not four-star hotel towels.

The staff at the breakfast buffet were friendly and helpful. The buffet included an extensive selection of breakfast items though I had questions about their overall freshness. Some items were old (brown lettuce) and uncared for (a basket of broken shell hard-boiled eggs).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel Resort though the property is need of updating. I would consider returning to this hotel in the future as I enjoyed the peacefulness in this part of Baia Sardinia.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirto56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is not the youngest, that's for sure. Our room was quite small but functional and - what is most important - very clean!
The beach was nice, but the temperatures were not as high that we would like to swim a lot, thats also true for the pool which was completely abandoned during our stay.
We tried the yacuzzi but were not really able to operate it as most of the buttons did not have a description any more. But we finally succeeded to get some bubbles ;)
Personal was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding and you could have a "real" coffee, if you asked for it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank itcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews