We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Sardinian holiday”
Review of Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The hotel staff was always very friendly.
Large rooms...
I will always remember the relaxed atmosphere of the pianobar and the restaurant, with an expended seaview...
I can advise this hotel for families

Room Tip: Choose a big room if traveling with children...I would also recommend seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

the club hotel offers - in comparison to other costa smeralda hotels that we experienced - a very good prize-performance-ratio:

general:
we experienced many highly appreciated improvements compared with our stay two years ago.
super friendly staff, warm welcome.
beautyful bottle of prosecco as welcomegift - amazing.
all amenities are nicely kept and clean, bright, a charming mix of 60ies architecture with a fresh twist; much more friendly and contemporary than other places. maybe gym is missing.
most beautifully located restaurant with contemporary furnishings. manager seems to do a great job!!

rooms:
see sight room was recently renovated, bright, super clean, brand new marble baths were much appreciated! amazing views to the beach, calm, perfect.

food:
good selection of antipasti and served primi/secondi. quality is ok for hotel context, variety is ok, not top notch, there is a little space for improvements.
deserts all seem to be convenience products, potential to improove.

sea:
most beautiful and relaxing private beach - my favourite in costa smeralda, clean, amazing szenery, great! white beach right at the feet of the hotel for more classical beach experience - you have the choice!

in a nutshell:
go there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We have visited Club Hotel four times and have always very much enjoyed our stay. The staff throughout the hotel are always friendly and helpful but, in particular, Giulio and his team in the restaurant always make our stay very special. The position of the hotel is excellent - a nice small town outside that is very safe for youngsters to go out into in the evening, and the private beach is in a lovely position with great views out to the islands. Nearby there are some great places for lively nightlife - Phi Beach and Ritual are both great places to enjoy a night out. I'm sure we will be back again sometime.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying that little bit more for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peedee1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 1st week of July 2017, on arrival we were upgraded from half board to full board which was excellent. Room was nice but rooms with balconies opposite were quite close. Our room was kept very clean and the cleaners do an excellent job. The restaurant was amazing, the food is excellent and there is something for everyone, we were very well looked after especially by the matre de Andrea.C who ensures everything is as it should be. The drinks in the restaurant are expensive, a bottle of water is 5 1/2 euros and the cheapest bottle of wine is 28 euros but again the restaurant is top notch. You get what you pay for. The private beach is a let down as it's not user friendly especially for people less mobile, it's a few minutes walk out of the hotel grounds. The public beach is a lot nicer but again there are lots of steps everywhere, this hotel would not be wheelchair friendly. I would definitely go back again despite the limited number of bars near the hotel and few shops.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daisy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and really friendly and helpful staff,the breakfast and evening meals were superb,the room was a sea view room and was very nice and always kept clean by the staff
Location is very good for a relaxing holiday and again very clean and friendly

Stayed: August 2017
Thank geearle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear geearle18,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are very glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and our fantastic staff.
We all work extremely hard to make sure that everything is perfect.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon I send you my

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
5.6 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
409 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#5 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
#2 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
405 reviews
3.2 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
263 reviews
4.4 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel

Address: Localita Baja Sardinia SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $230 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Hotel Baia Sardinia
Baia Sardinia Club Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing