We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
263
101
26
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
101
26
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach baja sardinia casablanca restaurant sea view hotel is beautifully located hotel wifi stunning location wooded area top floor sister hotel vast choice per day situated right needs improving great service all round king size maddalena archipelago
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

the club hotel offers - in comparison to other costa smeralda hotels that we experienced - a very good prize-performance-ratio:

general:
we experienced many highly appreciated improvements compared with our stay two years ago.
super friendly staff, warm welcome.
beautyful bottle of prosecco as welcomegift - amazing.
all amenities are nicely kept and clean, bright, a charming mix of 60ies architecture with a fresh twist; much more friendly and contemporary than other places. maybe gym is missing.
most beautifully located restaurant with contemporary furnishings. manager seems to do a great job!!

rooms:
see sight room was recently renovated, bright, super clean, brand new marble baths were much appreciated! amazing views to the beach, calm, perfect.

food:
good selection of antipasti and served primi/secondi. quality is ok for hotel context, variety is ok, not top notch, there is a little space for improvements.
deserts all seem to be convenience products, potential to improove.

sea:
most beautiful and relaxing private beach - my favourite in costa smeralda, clean, amazing szenery, great! white beach right at the feet of the hotel for more classical beach experience - you have the choice!

in a nutshell:
go there!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank urss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We have visited Club Hotel four times and have always very much enjoyed our stay. The staff throughout the hotel are always friendly and helpful but, in particular, Giulio and his team in the restaurant always make our stay very special. The position of the hotel is excellent - a nice small town outside that is very safe for youngsters to go out into in the evening, and the private beach is in a lovely position with great views out to the islands. Nearby there are some great places for lively nightlife - Phi Beach and Ritual are both great places to enjoy a night out. I'm sure we will be back again sometime.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying that little bit more for
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peedee1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 1st week of July 2017, on arrival we were upgraded from half board to full board which was excellent. Room was nice but rooms with balconies opposite were quite close. Our room was kept very clean and the cleaners do an excellent job. The restaurant was amazing, the food is excellent and there is something for everyone, we were very well looked after especially by the matre de Andrea.C who ensures everything is as it should be. The drinks in the restaurant are expensive, a bottle of water is 5 1/2 euros and the cheapest bottle of wine is 28 euros but again the restaurant is top notch. You get what you pay for. The private beach is a let down as it's not user friendly especially for people less mobile, it's a few minutes walk out of the hotel grounds. The public beach is a lot nicer but again there are lots of steps everywhere, this hotel would not be wheelchair friendly. I would definitely go back again despite the limited number of bars near the hotel and few shops.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daisy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and really friendly and helpful staff,the breakfast and evening meals were superb,the room was a sea view room and was very nice and always kept clean by the staff
Location is very good for a relaxing holiday and again very clean and friendly

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank geearle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear geearle18,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are very glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and our fantastic staff.
We all work extremely hard to make sure that everything is perfect.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon I send you my

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Exceptionally pleasant, cozy and relaxing stay. Truly friendly staff, fantastic restaurants - I would have never imagined that I would prefer boarding options and hotel restaurants to those around. Excellent location one cannot beat in the area. Charming private beach and yet close to all village attractions coupled with best views over the bay.

Room tip: Try half board of full board options with excellent food and great views. And try panoramic suite.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E393RFantons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear E393RFantons

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you have appreciated the fantastic location, the high quality of the restaurant and our lovely staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Club Hotel, I send my warmest regards,
Giulia Vizilio

Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews