We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Airone Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
US$232
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Jacia(Baia Sardinia)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$938/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Bisaccia(Baia Sardinia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$477
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$699
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Li Graniti(Baia Sardinia)
US$222
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
B&B.it
View Deal
US$986
US$813
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
224
94
23
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
94
23
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic beachbaja sardiniasea viewhotel is beautifully locatedhotel wifiwooded areavast choicesardinian holidayfood is excellentdelicious dishesgreat service all roundallocated tabletraditional sardinian styleenjoyable breakbrilliant stafffront of housestunning location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel and place is heavenly! with a wondiful wiev .rooms are very clean and nice .staf are very friendly and profesional .garden very beautiful and seaside is wondiful i recomend tis hotel all tipe of holiday

Room Tip: all room are nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sofia

Thank you so much for the exquisite review.

We are very happy to read that you have appreciated the location, directly on the beach, the room and our amazing staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We spend the last week in the hotel before it closes end of october. Stunning location, very charming building, very friendly staff. We had luck with the weather and the water temperature and swam almost everyday in the sea. Huge and perfect beach for children direct next to the hotel and 5 min walk to another "private" beach area partly in the cliffs. The hotel was for sure quiet, because we were there less than 20 guests in total. The only problem we had have been the hard beds.

Room Tip: The junior suite was very spacious for 2 adults and one child with a big terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank colonelkoernchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear colonelkoernchen,

We are very happy to read your lovely review.

I am pleased to know that you appreciated your room and our professional staff.

October is an amazing month to discover Sardinia. The weather is good and the town very quiet.

We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Giulia Vizilio

Baja Hotels SpA



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

My husband booked the 3 night trip to celebrate an anniversary. What a stunning location! It was our first trip to Sardinia, and it won't be the last. Out of season this place is heavenly! It's still warm but very quiet. Most of the shops are closed, with only a few restaurants remaining open until the end of October.

The staff are warm and welcoming at Club Hotel, particularly the front of house reception staff. There was a bottle of fizz in our room on our return from an evening out, which was a kind gesture.

Our room was lovely, however in the height of season you might not want to book room 410, as it is right next to the lift and could be noisy. We liked our room and decided we didn't want to move.

We ate at the restaurant one night and enjoyed a lovely meal. The mojitos are highly recommended! Breakfast offered a vast choice of fresh fruit, cakes, breads, cereals, croissants; as well as bacon, scrambled eggs and mushrooms.

We hired a car and visited many beaches, towns and nearby islands via the ferry.

This hotel comes highly recommended by us and our only complaint was that we didn't want to leave. I should imagine at the height of the season this area is packed. It was made extra special because we had peace! The weather was warm with a breeze. Stunning!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Tania

thanks for sharing your amazing review on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you loved Sardinia and our lovely Hotel.

Your room was a Panoramic Junior Suite, a best way to enjoy your holiday.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Wie spent two Werke in September and Oktober, the weather was wonderful.
The Hotel is beautifully located. Nearby a lots of Restaurants and shops.
Dining in the hotel is fantastic, the food at breakfast and dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Wurzel1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Wurzel1062

thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you have appreciated your holiday in Club Hotel.

As you say, the hotel is beautifully located because we are directly on the main square of Baja Sardinia, where you can find a lot of bars, restaurant and boutiques and a few steps from the amazing beach.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Giulia Vizilio

Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Have just returned from a 7 night privately organised stay at the Club Hotel. First impressions upon arrival were very good, superb views (courtesy of nature) and a thoughtful bottle of Prosecco on ice waiting in our room.

The front of house staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, as in deed were the bar, housekeeping and cleaning staff. We had a few issues with the bathroom whilst at the hotel, but these were all attended to swiftly and effectively.

We had elected to prepay for half board, which was still at the top end of normal 4 star hotel rates - but we thought that is the Costa Smerelda, so a premium was expected - to a degree - and the reviews about the food had us expecting great culinary delights - so we made the allowances and paid up.

Baja Sardinia is not a quaint old fishing harbour, or some re discovered village, it is a purpose built holiday resort and whilst it does have some (not many) restaurants and two bars, there is little else - so if you don't have transport, you are very much a captive audience (sure, there are taxis, but these were mind blowingly expensive)

We had initially been shown to a restaurant on the 2nd floor, however when we entered we were politely informed that it was reserved for Junior Suites and that we had to eat "downstairs". OK - no issue with that, but funny how no one informed us of the two tier policy when we booked or checked in?. On entering the "economy" dining area, we were shown to our allocated table and immediately asked if we wanted still or sparkling water - now having read several reviews indicating a Euro5.50 charge we were prepared for this and quite frankly if the food is good - I am not going to get excited about a Euro 5.50 bottle of water. In a similar vane - if the Euro28 bottle of wine is good - what the heck (wine is expensive in Sardinia and even in supermarkets good bottles are over Euro15, so a 100% mark up is within the norm in my mind)

The Dinner menu consisted of a Buffet selection for Hors d'oeuvres, then one out of three pasta/soup/other entrée and fish/meat/other main.

Now this is where it all started to go wrong.

The male waiters were so pushy that they were demanding to know what our order was before we had even had a chance to look at the buffet, let lone had a chance to study the menu. The dinning area was quite full and the waiters took to huddling in groups chatting (ignoring requests from guests) and generally arguing amongst each other! - more of this later.

Back to the food - for brevity - the rest of the week being the same - the Hors D'oeuvres were pretty much all tinned (octopus, squid etc floating in oil) and trays of what looked like left over pasta, tinned veg and other items - none of which had any labels on and which when the tray was finished - was seldom replaced!. Bread consisted of rolls and some flat poppadum looking things - that was it.

The entrees were soups (we tried three and all had tinned veg, were excessively seasoned to the point of being inedible) pasta that was under/over cooked and yet again poorly seasoned, or some other item that we couldn't identify - yet still tasted awful.

The real masterpiece was the mains - if you didn't like Veal or Pork, then that was you out for the meat section. My wife had the fish on the first night, which had been left so long under the "salamander" that it had actually set into a solid, inedible, lump - despite the fact that she sent it back, no alternative was offered and the face was a look of " take it or leave it"

but - it get s better !! - the next evening my wife decided that she would go for the third option - the omelette, anyone can cook an omelette (surely!) - but no - the omelette she received was dry to the point of being sawdust (under the salamander too long again!!). This just about did it for us - if a person cannot prepare and serve an omelette then they have no right to call themselves a "Chef" !.

Could it get any worse ? - YES - the following night we had the normal selection of Pork or "fish" , which was accompanied by the bizarre choice of a main course - BACON & EGGS !!!

I must admit that at first I thought it was a joke and the "Chef" was preparing a deconstructed Quiche or something along those lines - Nope - when I asked the maitre'd he confirmed that it was in deed two fried eggs and some bacon.

What restaurant would serve this for a main course ?

And so to breakfast - the "extensive buffet" selection turned out to be no better than (and please no disrespect to Premier Inn) than a standard UK Premier Inn fare - in fact - much worse.

Trying to get one of the male waiters to lower themselves to actually do some work and possibly bring some coffee and tea to the table was like Koffie Annan trying to bring peace to the Middle East ! - I have never in my life encountered such utter incompetency. On one day it took a little over 30 minutes for a pot of hot (not tepid) water to finally arrive on the table. On the few days that the male waiters were on leave and the ladies took over - normality returned - the fighting and arguing disappeared and tea and coffee materialised on the tables almost instantly !

On the question of arguing - one morning the male waiters had begun a particularly intensive "discussion" when (I presume after having been told off by the maitre'd) adjourned to the kitchen - whereupon one almighty , bellowing, argument ensued !! - you couldn't make it up.

To sum up - the Restaurant had lousy male waiters who had an over inflated self importance, a "chef" who was incompetent, unable to put together a basic menu and produced food that was - have to say it - awful!

Had there been an alternative restaurant nearby , we would have used it - thankfully we did have a car and found some lovely places to have lunch in and around Arzachena.

We really do feel that we have been cheated out of a product - we had been promised a gastronomic delight and been given 1 star food.

How all the other reviews can extol the virtues of such "wonderful" food I simply cannot comprehend and I will not expand on my thoughts in that direction and before the hotel replies as to why we didn't raise these issues with them at the time - we did -to no less than 4 people, two in the restaurant and at the front desk - but nothing was done about it.

Would we recommend the hotel? - absolutely not - would we return? - absolutely not.

ps - this IS a genuine review.

Room Tip: Don't go at all
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank W0mbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews