We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Le Terrazze(Arzachena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Punta Est(Baia Sardinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Cormorano(Baia Sardinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Gemella(Baia Sardinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
83
46
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
46
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphi beachjunior suiteminute walkan excellent hotelprivate beachreception staffon arrivalspent a weekgarden areapool sidethree nightsplenty of sunbedsbeautiful locationrelaxing holidayporto cervosandradiscreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent a week celebrating our 25 Wedding Anniversary. Our plane had been delayed so we arrived later than expected at 10pm, on arrival we were welcomed by Sandra and taken straight to the restaurant and Vincenzo sorted some food for us. Our junior suite was lovely, we enjoyed sitting in the garden area. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We loved the private beach and pool . This is a beautiful hotel ,quiet ,private and high standards throughout. If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShawEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

An excellent hotel with the best staff we have come across, nothing was to much trouble. The room was lovely, basic but everything we needed , buffet breakfast had everything and more the beach so quiet and relaxing and again more than enough sun beds, a top class holiday

Room Tip: it is a bit remote so you will need a car
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonhank5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear simonhank5

We are delighted to read that you had great time here at Grand Relais dei Nuraghi.
We are very happy that you appreciated your room, the delicious breakfast, our lovely private beach equipped with sun beds, umbrellas and beach bar.

Thanks for your nice words about our fantastic staff. They work every day with passion and professionalism to make your holiday absolutely perfect.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next summer, I send you my

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here for 5 days and had a great experience. It was an easy walk to the beach which had both a grassy and sand area to relax. The rooms were modern and clean. Mattresses were a bit hard compared to an American standard, but better than we had seen in other parts of Italy. The staff were great. The front desk aided us in finding great restaurants in the area and organizing boats and wine tours. This place was great value in comparison to Porto Cervo and great for families or couples.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airhob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Airhob

Thank you so much for the exquisite review of Grand Relais dei Nuraghi.

As you can imagine We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our fantastic and helpful staff.
All mattresses are new and confortable and we hope that you have rested well.

We sincerely hope to welocme you back next summer.

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

A delightful find! An elegant hotel with the highest of standards in all departments.The views from the terrace are superb, the swimming pool divine.(cleaned every morning)- i never swam with anyone else in the pool! How is that for luxeryWhere was everyone? We were told the hotel was fully booked, but it never appeared to be crowded.The grounds were beautifully kept and full of colourful blooming oleandas.The private beach is a few minutes walk on a gravel track( but there is a hotel buggy that can take you the short distance if the heat is too much!)Our friends had a private lawned garden for relaxing and a bath.We opted for a larger seated area, shower and terrrace looking over the lovely gardens.There was plenty of wardrobe storage and an abundant supply of towels and clean bed linen every day.All staff were obliging and happy!

Room Tip: Higher floors less "steps" from eating terrace
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 814diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear 814diana

It is a great pleasure to read your review and see that you enjoyed your stay here.
At Grand Relais dei Nuraghi, in fact, we strive to offer the best service and we all work extremely hard to make sure that everything is perfect.

The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel with only 31 rooms and the privacy and relax are garanteed.

I will be sure to share your lovely words with all staff and We hope to have you again soon as our Guests.

Best Regards
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Second stay at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi in 8 months, very enjoyable. Great location (at the end of a dead end) friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of freshly cooked food. If however you are looking for exciting night life and lots to do, this is NOT FOR YOU. If however, you want to get away from it all, not be disturbed, and at night, just hear silence (in the main, Phi nightclub can be heard but only just) then this is the place. Very attentive staff, who are there to look after your needs and time just drifts by .......

Room Tip: If you go on the boat trip, take the one at 125 euro's, Paulo the skipper is good fun and there is no more than 10 of you ....
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RugbyRef1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja_Hotels_SpA, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear RugbyRef1959,

We are very happy to welcomed you at the Grand Relais dei Nuraghi for the second time and thanks for sharing this lovely review.

The hotel, as you said, with only 31 rooms, is perfect for all guests who are looking for relax and privacy.
The nice town center of Baja Sardinia is located just 800 m from the hotel, so a short walking distance.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back for the 3 time.

Warmest regards from Baja Sardinia
Giulia Vizilio
Baja Hotels SpA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews