We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porta do Sol(Caminha)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prazer da Natureza Resort & Spa(Caminha)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Idalina(Caminha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
93
98
54
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
98
54
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingsteakportuguese caminocool hotelwine barthe main squarelittle bitthe riverjuicethemeblindsshowerattentionspainrainfacevillage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

All rooms have their own theme. If you visit stay in the revolving rooms which change their view. Pretty amazing location in a beautiful square. Fun place to stay. We stayed in music room but there are art rooms and a variety of designer rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

In the center, cute hotel, nice design. But the worst breakfast ever. They said that they serve breakfast till 11 am but ar 10:10 most of the things to eat were over, even the coffee! Whe we ask the employee if she could refill, she mad a strange face and didnt know....then she went and ask a superior if she could serve more! Whaaat? I looked again to my watch and yes was 10:15. Other clients arrived after and she start to refill but not all....a thing at the time. Ridiculous. Plus the things that were ther to eat and drink....sucked... I give 1 star for breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Overall this is a great conversion of an old building to a modern hotel with stylish rooms, restaurant and wine bar. Unfortunately we had a ground floor room that looks out onto the garden and the windows are not tinted. Hence we had to have them closed with the blinds down. This means the great bathroom gets a bit mouldy and stuffy. Other rooms upstairs should not have this problem. On a brighter side, breakfast is extensive with cereals, fresh juices, cheeses meats etc but no hot food. Staff were very friendly and helpful in organising a taxi for us to get to Spain when ferry wasn't running till afternoon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GoMet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the high tech rooms and it was amazing. The fact that the building turns slightly every few hours for a different view was awesome. The design of the hotel was better in person. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of options. Wished we got to stay for longer than 1 night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IslandGyalRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Cycling the Portuguese Camino this was our second stopover and what a great spot. Quirky hotel with a very historic entrance and a very modern interior. Comfortable beds, rain showers, lovely garden and very pleasant and affordable Port!
The location is amazing the little square out the front is fantastic morning and evening. Not sure we'd have come here if we weren't cycling though but glad we did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RevARider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews