We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porta do Sol(Caminha)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Design & Wine Hotel(Caminha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Idalina(Caminha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
169
173
39
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
173
39
21
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Nice and quiet hotel with very clean rooms and a nice breakfast. The pool and gardens are very well cared. The spa with sauna and turkish bath is also included. You have the hotel's restaurant and another outside called Vilar. Near you can visit Caminha (by car).

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with a view to the pool garden
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Resort for 3 days/2 nights. The place is brand new and looked impeccable. The room was very comfortable and clean. It had a living room and kitchenet. It only lacked a mirror light in the bathroom.
The SPA was competent and clean. Unfortunately the Sauna was out of order during our stay. They have a gardner and a super on sight everyday.
Continental breakfast was good and with many options.
The staff was very nice and tireless, they even helped us with our car battery problem.
We definitely recommend the resort!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed the New Years Eve night, the coldest night so far this winter in the region and the heating system was off when we got back late at night from dinner. Beds did not have dubets, just a simple cover and blanket, and it was freezing cold!!! I had to ask for extra clothing in reception. Extra towels for the swimming pool need to be paid. This is very overpriced!! Not coming back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Libertad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Peace and quiet in the fantastic region of Porto and Northern Portugal!
With the privacy of the bungalows, in the midst of a fantastic nature, it is the perfect place for small getaways or even to be with the kids (bigger villages). Highly recommend!

Room Tip: A boost in the Health and SPA service will be an asset!
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Good place to relax, very peaceful.
The room is incredible, we stayed in one of the apartments and it was really nice.
You are far from everything, but the rooms have kitchen so you can cook or you can always go to the hotel restaurant.
The pool was a bit small, but peaceful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews