We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, crap accomodation”
Review of H.TOP Paradis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H.TOP Paradis Park
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Reviewed 25 September 2017

we were put in apartments opposite, our view was a main road looking through bars on the windows, walls may aswell not be there as you can hear everything from the other rooms around you, food is excellent and can't fault that, took us two days to get a room change and we were only there for 4 nights, drinking lager all day by the pool and it doesn't bother you at all, we went out to a bar and had 3 pints and knew about it, we were told they have a special brewed lager that is cheap and very weak, this is only a rumour, but it did feel that way. Satalite tv is no good, only english channel we could find was bbc news, staff on desk were not very helpful, we went to a h.top hotel near the beach and the staff there were much better.Entertainment was rubbish, one night they started childrens face painting at 10.30 in the evening, isn't that when adults entertainment should be starting, and when that did start it was bingo.

Room Tip: Tell them you dont want rooms in opposite apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lukeethanrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived here at 12:30am to be put in the dreaded apartments next to hotel, not too bad good sized room but very dated and walls paper thin, could hear everything outside and in. hubby went back to reception to see if we could get anything to eat or drink for the children we were told no, next day hubby asked other man on reception if we could have a room in the hotel and he very kindly said we could the next day, very helpful also with directions, once in hotel much better nice room with balcony, food was much better than expected after reading reviews and all four of us very fussy eaters, pool was cleaned daily, card system definitely helped to keep area tidy, beach was lovely and only short walk from hotel, sea was warmer than the pool but kids didn't mind the pool once moving around, evening entertainment was good enough for us, just mini disco which kids loved (shout out to mimi kids loved her) and then maybe quiz and music. Security guard around at night time and he did very well at controlling them that may have gone little crazy on the all inclusive drinks
For money we paid we would go back to this hotel, please keep in mind this is a 3* not a 5*
Most new comers do seem to end up in apartments which I think should be mentioned in the description, I felt sorry for reception as they had to deal with lots of not happy people daily, but please remember it's not there fault Htop know how many people they can accommodate in the main hotel and still allow people to book when this is full, like I said earlier maybe if the apartments were in the description and maybe for smaller price people may book to be in there if just on a drinking holiday, but to show up and be sent over the road is not acceptable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

just came back from a 10 night stay from 11th to 21st september arrived about 3am due to flight delay and await our transfer coach was greeted by the friendly reception man
booked in very quickly was given a room in the hotel which we was pleased after reading the reviews of the appartments found room to be clean and spacious during our stay they was clean regulary found food to be always nice plenty of choice waiting staff was freindly and helpfull bar staff was always helpfull especiely gemma all other staff were helpfull and freindly entertainment was very poor for adults kids disco was ok but after a couple of nights it got boring as same songs and pineda very run down and unsafe to walk round after dark as my son was approched by 3 spanish youths wanting money but he walked away luckily for him someone came round the corner so they left him alone but heard of 2 english people been roped while we was staying there so for us we will not be returning to pineda and hotel in fear of getting appartment you can enjoy holiday if you get a hotel room be aware the area is run down drinks are good measure weather was hit and miss barsonlona is great to visit and maraine world is a must even if you do not use the water slides the dolphin show is out of this world 28 euro to get in and 27 euro for a photo with the sea lion and dolphin how ever food expensive pizza not bad 10 euro but enagy drink 5 euro so if you have booked you can enjoy you make the best of it

Room Tip: hotel room not apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 930teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Where to start. I read the reviews before booking and decided that you make a holiday what it is. Well I was wrong. The hotel is a joke. The staff are rude and couldn’t be bothered if you are there or not. When you first arrive, you are put into the apartments adjacent to the hotel. These are more like a hostel. They smell and have fleas. It is only when you complain that you are put into a hotel room. Every single guest is put into the apartments when they first arrive. This is definitely not a 3* hotel. I wouldn’t even give it 1/2*. I felt like everything I asked the staff a question, I was bothering them. Pineda de Mar is very run down and some money spent on the area would make it a great place to visit. Just dont go to the hotel. I’m only giving a rating as I can’t submit this without it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KimboPorts_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We booked our holiday from “On The Beach”.We arrived at the airport and there was no one waiting for us in arrivals Hall. After looking all around about 30 min outside airport we found some green bus going to the hotel. We got to the hotel (H.Top Paradis Park) around 3am and the first question to us was tourist charge to pay not even good morning. Food disgusting, always cold ,Our meals consisted of the same soup everyday, pork pretty much every day, bacon that was all fat, cold chips and some other options that were not labelled so you had to guess what it was. You were only allowed cold drinks with lunch & dinner, no hot drinks served. This was only allowed at breakfast. There was a tea/coffee machine available in the lobby after 10 am but with plastic cups only.
The reception staff & restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful but the bar staff were awful. Couldn't crack a smile if they tried. One girl, I'm not sure what nationality she was, was only happy when she was talking to someone in her own language.We hardly stayed in the hotel and i would certainly never go back again. If you want to waste your money then go ahead and book this nightmare. Kinga and Peter

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pineda de Mar hotels
0.5 km away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
735 reviews
0.8 km away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
219 reviews
0.8 km away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Sabiote
Hotel Sabiote
#8 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
464 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Paradis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Paradis Park

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 40, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Fergus Paradis Park)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range: $54 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Paradis Park 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H·TOP Paradís Park is a family oriented hotel, located in just 2000 meters from a sandy beach. Travel with your family or group of friends and organize your stay your own to feel like home. The 111-room are full equipped for a comfortable stay and offer plenty of fun activities and relaxation comforts for adults and children. It is situated 68 Km from Barcelona · El Prat Airport and 32 Km from Girona Airport. Pineda de Mar is a family tourist destination with a long sand beach and shops, bars and restaurants. Pineda de Mar sits between the popular beach village of Calella & Santa Susanna, and with an easy access by train to Barcelona city center. Family hotel |All Inclusive| Restaurant Buffet | Tennis & Petanque | Pool | Entertainment | MiniClub | Family rooms H·TOP Paradís Park Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your H.TOP Paradis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradis Park Hotel Pineda De Mar
H.TOP Paradis Park Pineda De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing