We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing little hotel - partially vile clientele”
Review of H.TOP Paradis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H.TOP Paradis Park
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My daughter and I have just arrived back from the Paradis. We were staying in the hotel itself. The room was bright and clean with a reasonable size balcony. Check in was easy and the receptionist very helpful. We went to bed on our first night to be greeted at midnight with shouting and screaming from the room across the corridor where 3 lads around 30 were staying. This went on throughout the night until around 3.30/4am. Doors were constantly slamming and at one point every door on our floor hammered on and lads shouting wake-up! After this things did calm down the 2nd night was much quieter apart from the proverbial shouting and door banging late into the early morning. Fast track to our 5th night - when we got out the lift there was a man on his hands and knees directly as we opened the lift door. It turns out that this man within his 60's was unable to get himself up as he was absolutely legless with vomit all down himself and the floor. The food was OK there was something for everyone. We decided to use the hotel solely for eating and sleeping. There was some lovely French, German, Spanish and British people staying in the hotel BUT the the %age of Jeremy Kyle knuckle-draggers totally monopolised the venue - we have travelled globally and stayed in 2* to 5* accommodation, we live and let live and are by no means snobs or complainers. But you need to have experience this to believe it.
I strongly recommend that the management think very seriously about placing security within the hotel to prevent this neanderthal behaviour spoiling the holidays of decent hardworking people. A smashing little hotel ruined by the few.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs you will need them regardless of which room you have within the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I don't even know where to start. I had read previous reviews about the apartments so when we arrived and got told we were being putting in the apartments myself, my partner, my mother and father blatantly refused. We were told hotel full, we stood for only a few minutes for the receptionist to give us 2 rooms on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel room itself was clean and fine however, there are pipes in the rooms that you can hear everyone on your floor flushing their toilets or taking showers. The walls are too thin and you can hear the people in the next room talking (not great when there is always an argument going on). Beds not changed for the full 10 days that we stayed even when we stripped the bed, the maid put the exact same sheets on as well as giving us smelly towels. Food was absolutely awful, we ate chip butties when we actually stayed in the hotel. The food is sat under the air conditioning therefore it's ALWAYS freezing. You have to guess what soup is on offer as it always says vegetable. Breakfast is the exact same every single day, so repetitive and horrible. We ended up eating out 7 out of the 10 days we stayed. HTOP promotes their hotels by letting guests use facilities at another hotel however this needs to be booked the day before. We booked 2 days in a row to go to Malgrat de Mar and apparently the free bus broke down TWICE, they didn't offer any alternatives or even come and tell us that the bus wasn't coming! The staff need some manners, one female bar staff refused to make a cocktail if it wasn't the 'cocktail of the day.' Reception staff was seen shouting and cursing at customers saying 'F*** you' The swimming pool is absolutely freezing, the beach is so much nicer. There is absolutely no entertainment for adults. There is 1 security man (i think he is only on at the weekends) could not handle the rough rowdy guests. There was also an incident in the apartments where guests got all their belongings stolen on their last day and the hotel staff didn't help at all. Avoid this hotel at all costs, we will never return to another HTOP hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kayley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a place an great believer go with an open mind but this place is the pits......book to stay in a hotel and get put into apartments over tho road no balcony or veranda am bars over window felt like a prison. Th pool area filthy...food awful....cleanliness is bad in public areas our room in the apartment was cleaned most days couple of maids were nice others just three dirty looks. No entertainment the flies r everywhere including the restaurant over the food but the pool area was horrendous for them obviously worse due to lack of cleanliness. Witnessed bar/restaurant staff being rude to others however I found them ok with us. Total shambles and needs an overhaul or shutdown. Not a great deal to do in town but santa susanna looked lovely and a half hour walk along the beach away.

Room Tip: Don't go!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leeann908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Worse hotel on this earth please please avoid it swearing fighting in bar abouslty shambles food not to bad bar staff. We're lovely. Rooms OK clean just no entertainment at night will definitely not. Go back there

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very poor , the workers are terribly rude and ignorant , the hotel it's self is a disappointment and the food they put on is disgusting I'm all inclusive and I'm having to eat out everyday and night , I've got my little baby with me and there's no entertainment at all and there's no security anywhere neither life guards , I'm very appalled about the hotel as it is a disgrace I wouldn't advise anyone to come here the hotel needs shutting down , there's no other words for this place. Disgrace!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank scottyboy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pineda de Mar hotels
0.5 km away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
735 reviews
0.8 km away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
218 reviews
0.8 km away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
464 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sabiote
Hotel Sabiote
#8 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
54 reviews
0.5 km away
Sorrabona Hotel
Sorrabona Hotel
#9 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Paradis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Paradis Park

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 40, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Fergus Paradis Park)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range: $54 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Paradis Park 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H·TOP Paradís Park is a family oriented hotel, located in just 2000 meters from a sandy beach. Travel with your family or group of friends and organize your stay your own to feel like home. The 111-room are full equipped for a comfortable stay and offer plenty of fun activities and relaxation comforts for adults and children. It is situated 68 Km from Barcelona · El Prat Airport and 32 Km from Girona Airport. Pineda de Mar is a family tourist destination with a long sand beach and shops, bars and restaurants. Pineda de Mar sits between the popular beach village of Calella & Santa Susanna, and with an easy access by train to Barcelona city center. Family hotel |All Inclusive| Restaurant Buffet | Tennis & Petanque | Pool | Entertainment | MiniClub | Family rooms H·TOP Paradís Park Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your H.TOP Paradis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradis Park Hotel Pineda De Mar
H.TOP Paradis Park Pineda De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing