We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
127
45
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
45
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house an hour spa area be honest little touches unique experience treehouse farmhouse toilet sawdust peace site map options balcony kids
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2014

A very unique and special wedding gift given to us from some dear friends in Barcelona - by the time we got round to finding a date that was available, we'd reached our wedding anniversary! A brilliant and very cool location where you really do feel bang in the middle of nature surrounded by nothing but wild and beautiful forest! The place is really tastefully designed with loads of little touches in and around what was our little nest for the night. It was a first time for us sleeping up in the trees, but slept like a baby and was very novel to wake up hoisting a breakfast basket to our wrap around veranda watching the sun rise and drinking warm coffee - the night before we ate down at the Masia, again, we were really spoilt with a great organic and home cooked 'menu' with cava and all sorts of treats! The next day, we took the owners advice and checked out the 'camino de los sentidos' - a brilliant 1-2 hour activity about 15 minutes drive away, again, great concept and nice attention to detail. Fun, unique and very memorable - MUCHAS GRACIAS CHICIS! Ya saben quien son ;)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeLasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We loved every minute of our stay. We were in Arbucies for a wedding and decided to book this after. We were so glad we did. It was more of a hike to our tree house then we expected but that only added to the charm! We had our dinner delivered to the room which was perfect. Loved every minute! Would go again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isolde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

So peaceful and relaxing. Lovely at night to be up in the trees with just candles around you. Would recommend to anyone looking for something fun, different and unique to do! If you go, use the Eco spa outside, sitting in a hot tub amongst the stars & trees is amazing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannahrlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Gerente at Cabanes als Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por dedicarnos un comentario tan agradable en Tripadvisor.
Nos alegra saber que disfrutasteis de la estancia.
¡Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

You think that a treehouse experience would really be really special, beautiful and something totally unique. Cabanes als Arbres is all of that and more. Yes, it is a hike in the woods to reach the cabin, no electricity or running water, etc. But... the treehouses are like well equipped cabins - very high quality - nice beds - water in pitchers in the room, etc. The candles and heater work great. And, the views are amazing. We enjoyed some nice meals in the main house and the breakfast was a nice touch. Overall experience is something very memorable.

Room Tip: Look carefully at how far the cabins are from the main house. We had the furthest, which wasn't a problem, but some may struggle with the longer walk.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin V, Gerente at Cabanes als Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios!
Nos contenta saber que fue una buena experiencia.
Esperamos volver a veros en otra ocasión.
!Un abrazo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews