We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer holiday ”
Review of Aguas Salinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aguas Salinas
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time and loved it. Our apartment was well equipped, swimming pool in beautiful location, staff very helpful and friendly. Are at restaurant melinos a few times and good was excellent - as was meson los caracoles further along the street. All the beach kiosks we tried had excellent food and drinks at reasonable prices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 529anned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Went the second week in June (so just before ‘The Season’ starts).
This hotel is made up of self-catering rooms, and is styled in typical 1970’s Spanish fashion. The staff are friendly, but a little slow at times. For example they sent the instructions to get in the room for when the reception is closed on the day of arrival even though they knew we were flying in from the UK. Thankfully the barman in the neighbouring bar was able to help us. Also I booked a massage in the spa but the door was locked and had to mess about with the receptionist to get them to come and let me in. But enjoyable nonetheless.
The real downside to this hotel is that they only open the pool during the season, but as all the Spanish families ignored this and used the pool anyway, so did we!
The plus side to this hotel is it’s location, right on the side of the beach and surrounded by quiet bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and the kitchen area well equipped. There is air conditioning and all rooms come with a balcony.
In a room for 3 you get a twin bedroom and a sofa bed which was perfect for our party.
For 4 days self-catering plus a massage (for 1) for 2 adults and one child was E285 which we found very reasonable.

Room Tip: The corner rooms overlook the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Every year around the first weekend of December my family and I (10 of us ages from 3 to 55) have a long weekend away in somewhere in Europe; usually Spain, the Balearics or the Canaries. I spend weeks researching the hotels in the chosen resort to make sure the hotel will have lots of OPEN facilities, something for everyone! As there are ten of us, ages ranging from 3 to 55 we always want a variety of facilities such as a heated indoor pool for those cooler days, as well as an out door one, beauty treatments, massage treatments, spa facilities and we always like to be as close as possible to the sea and beach for long family walks!!
In October 2013 we decided to go to Murcia for our annual December trip and, after much research checking lots of hotels and their facilities, I booked 3 large apartments in the Aguas Salinas Aparthotel through Travel Republic. It stated on Travel Republic's website that Aguas Salinas had both indoor and outdoor pools, beauty and massage treatments, spa facilities, agua therapeutic treatments etc etc. To be fair, when we arrived all these facilities did actually exist.....but were CLOSED and had been since the end of October when the hotel management had informed Travel Republic. Travel Republic were informed ALL facilities were CLOSED (even the indoor & outdoor pools) before I booked but they did not pass that information on to me when I was booking. I would NOT have chosen & booked a hotel with absolutely no facilities for a long weekend. The Hotel Manager Adrian was most apologetic at the complete lack of facilities and showed us the information sent to all hotel booking agencies telling of the closure of ALL facilities in October 2013. When we contacted Travel Republic upon our arrival, we were informed there was nothing they could do until the following Monday morning when a manager was back in the office. I explained we were leaving on Monday, that was too late for us, we needed help now! Adrian the hotel manager also spoke to the TR representative to tell the TR Representative that apart from the rooms the hotel was completely closed, with no open facilities at all including the pools which were locked up! A TR representative promised to call us back shortly.......yes, that's right......no one did!! We tried to contact TR again but the office was closed. We rang first thing next morning to be told again there was nothing anyone could do. We then spent hours trying to move to another hotel with open facilities, Adrian was really helpful. We moved to another hotel which had fabulous OPEN facilities but that was miles inland.
So in fairness to the Aguas Salinas, it did look good if all the facilities were open and it wasn't the Aguas Salinas fault we booked, I firmly blame Travel Republic for not passing on the information sent to them by the hotel management!
Since coming home I have emailed 5 times and rang 4 times, speaking to various people who promise to get back to me but don't obviously! The customer service department emailed me to say they are only the agent and it is not their fault. I emailed back to say I would not have booked the hotel if TR had put the correct information on their website as they did have this information at the time of my booking. A day later TR emailed me to 'advise me that all facilities in Aguas Salinas were closed' As I pointed out in my return email, this was sent to me 6 weeks after I booked it, 2 weeks after we arrived at the hotel and 1 week after we arrived home!
Even today (8th Jan 2014) TR continue to advertise the Aguas Salinas as having all these wonderful open facilities when they are all closed! TR continues to deny any responsibility and hide behind the cloak of 'we are just the agents, it's not our fault' when they had been notified in October all facilities were closed!

Room Tip: do not use Travel Republic!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank maddymonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zona alta con vistas a las Salinas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agomezmolinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lo Pagan
0.9 km away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
430 reviews
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#3 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
136 reviews
13.2 km away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,179 reviews
11.6 km away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 7 in Los Alcazares
188 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas Salinas

Address: Calle Crucero Baleares 2, 30740 Lo Pagan, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Lo Pagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lo Pagan
Price Range: $72 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aguas Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguas Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing