We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seamew Cottage

Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Main bedroom Seamew location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front entrance
Main bedroom
Seamew location
Lounge with front entrance
Lounge to kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen and stairs to upper levels
Loft bedroom
Study with futon bed
Study desk
Bathroom shower
Cawsand Beach
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A fantastically situated and perfectly equipped spacious cottage in Cawsand. It was perfect for a long weekend away to relax and unwind. We will be booking again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short break. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay, delightful cottage”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Seamew is a cosy and immaculate cottage in a great location close to Cawsand beach. Attractive decor and furnishings, very comfortable and well laid out. Exceptionally clean and tidily presented.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill A
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little Palace”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely loved this little cottage. Brilliant location. Even though you can't park outside, you can park to unload and after that park the car in a very close carpark.
Everything you need is here in this little home from home Cottage. The cottage is absolutely immaculate, all the crockery & utensils are so nicely presented, all are sets, not bits & bobs. Oh, & I must say what a comfortable bed. We are actually thinking about changing our bed now after sleeping in that bed zzzzzzzzz. Loved the bathroom as well. What can we say apart from we loved it all.
We will definitely be back.
Thank you so much much for a lovely stay x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing