We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent cottage in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Way

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martyn w
1 review
“An Excellent cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beach Way is a lovely cottage situated in the Center of Cawsand ..2 minutes from the Beach and 1 minute from the local Pub, The property is clean and very well presented ..with the open log fire making it very cozy, having all the amenities and mod cons for self catering , I would definitely recommend Beach Way and will be returning . I’ve been visiting Cawsand and Kingsand for over 35 years since I was a kid, it is a beautiful part of Cornwall, a very friendly and relaxing place , with great costal walks with stunning views, the passenger ferry to Plymouth is a fab day out.
“I’ll be back”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment a stone's throw from the beach.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed in the apartment for the last week in September 2017. Penny and Richard gave us a warm welcome and the apartment was just as it looked on the website. It was very quaint and furnished to a high standard, with a super shower and high quality fittings. The situation is lovely, with a pub and a little bakery within yards. We found a great place to eat (Rising Sun) and used the property as a base for exploring the area. Cawsand was very peaceful and there are some super walks nearby. The apartment is a lovely place to stay and we would love to revisit some time. Simply can't fault it. Thank you Penny and Richard for a wonderful holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
1 review
“A BRILLIANT HOLIDAY VENUE”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation is of a very high standard and wonderfully located.
Richard and Penny are extremely helpful and pointed us to places to go and events to attend.
The Rame Peninsula is idyllic.
Can't think of any criticism.
Planning next year's visit already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenbrid
Alton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second time here. Still completely wonderful”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is my second visit here. I brought my sister on the second visit and absolutely loved it even more. A real homely place. Wonderful, helpful hosts, and an excellent getaway in the winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidwY35...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great stay. The house was clean and had everything we needed for a week in Cornwall. Brilliant that bedding was included - really handy. It all being on one level was handy with young kids and the proximity to the beach was brilliant. Would highly recommend this holiday cottage.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing