We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location great views and eating places”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden below flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Garden below flat
Decking for guests use at back of flat.
View from garden
View from garden
View from St Andrew's Street below property
Cawsand Ferry  leaves Cawsand Beachto Plymouth daily in season
Cawsand Beach
View from The Cleave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location great views and eating places”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation for 2 people in a wonderful location. Great walks in the area especially to Mount Edgecombe Estate. Devonport Inn and the Halfway House served excellent food and are well worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionne T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“we are like swallows we return back here ever year!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at the firlet for the last three years running now & we are already booked up for next year . The reason that we keep on going back is that the place has never disappointed us yet , As the flat is very clean , stylishly Decorated , well equipment , plus very quite at night. There is a stunning sea view from the top garden which also has outside Furniture to sit out on . The property comes with free parking & Kathy (the owner) who is really lovely , let us store our inflatable boat & outboard motor next to the car , which was really helpful .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your glowing review we look forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie_Ou...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lovely self contained holiday retreet”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Firlet over a year ago for somewhere to stay in the area for a family wedding nearby at Rame. Communication with Kathy was very easy and the apartment was exactly as described. Very clean and comfortable and it had everything that we could possibly need for our break. Good parking and access to Cawsand and Kingsand by foot. There is a lovely well-maintained garden and a private area to sit outside if you wanted. We would recommend the Firlet to any couple wishing to stay in this lovely part of Cornwall

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Steep climbs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you Rohanna I am so pleased you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing