We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Priceline
eDreamsUS$102
TravelocityUS$108
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
614
389
181
73
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
614
389
181
73
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages mulberry restaurant duck pond the main hotel deluxe room afternoon tea small kitchen golf break lovely setting evening meal waiting staff wet room sunday lunch scones north norfolk cooked breakfast short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Having stayed here a couple of times before, we booked a two night bed, breakfast and evening meal stay in the new Pavillion suite to celebrate our 30th wedding Anniversary. The room was large and very nicely furnished and clean. The bathroom was lovely with a bath and a separate shower. The tea/coffee tray had tea and four coffee sachets and four milk sachet, for this high end price of £480 we would have expected a tassimo or similar.

On our first evening in the restaurant we had good starters, and desserts.
We ordered medium rare fillet of beef for main but unfortunately when it came it looked nothing like a fillet, it was over cooked and tough. My husband returned his and had the price taken off the bill. The peppercorn sauce tasted of fairy liquid and was inedible. The second evening the same thing, the starters and desserts were good, but we had sea bass with soggy skin, and rack of lamb had more lumps of fat than lamb. Perhaps because we had complained we waited 50 minutes for a main course, and received very poor service. We then went to the bar and although the bar staff were amazing, the bar closed at 10pm, even though there were six of us in there! we had to go out to reception and get the night porter to come and serve drinks. Not ideal! The hotel does have a lovely spa, which is still shut after Covid, very poor.
Breakfast serves do it yourself cereal, toast, croissants, coffee and tea in stainless steel urns that need pumping, coffee not great. The hot breakfast needed the sausages,bacon and tomatoes to be cooked more as were under cooked.

Overall the room does not make up for the poor quality food. The actual hotel itself needs updating now to match the quality of the new Pavillion building.
From our previous visits it has been let go a little. Very disappointed, as it was for our Anniversary and would not stay again.

Room tip: P1 Pavillion suite is a lovely room with views, but avoid the evening food.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoteladvicelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searles Leisure Group PR Team, Marketing at Heacham Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry that your visit didn't meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to further explore your review, please can you contact info@heacham-manor.co.uk?

Kind regards,

Heacham Manor Hotel PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Stayed as part of a golf deal. The manor looks lovely from the outside but the interior is far less so. The bar areas are so old fashioned and too bright and the restaurant pretty basic style wise. The room in the outside barns was fine and comfortable. The meal was pretty average.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjbarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searles Leisure Group PR Team, Marketing at Heacham Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are always grateful for guest feedback that helps with our future growth and development. I have passed on your comments to our management team for their consideration.

We hope you will consider visiting us again.

Kind regards,

Heacham Manor Hotel PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

I just couldn't wait to leave. Booked a dinner bed and breakfast deal and I feel like I've been scammed. I thought I would book and I paid more than average expecting good quality. However I was massively disappointed. Poor accommodation, poor food, poor service. Gutted and didn't enjoy a second of it. A bolt was used as a handle for a tap, pubes in the shower, mouldy tiles, dated poor decor, filthy carpets, pitch black parking, very poor customer service. We were "upgraded to a deluxe room" and it was worse!!!! Just so disappointed. Please avoid booking.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank clairew648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searles Leisure Group PR Team, Marketing at Heacham Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry that your visit didn't meet your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to further explore your review, please can you contact info@heacham-manor.co.uk?

Kind regards,

Heacham Manor Hotel PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotel including dinner and breakfast. The hotel is very nice if maybe a little dated in places. On arrival we had drinks in the Pavillion which is part of the gold club and is very nice with great views out over the golf course.
Dinner in the evening was good and breakfast the next morning was very nice.
Somewhat surprised that none of the servicing staff at dinner or breakfast wore face masks.
After dinner we had a drink in the bar/snug which was very cosy.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were very welcoming.

Room tip: If you want to add a game of golf to your stay then you need to book ahead but it seemed quiet when we stayed.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Redjoe888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searles Leisure Group PR Team, Marketing at Heacham Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are happy you had a lovely break, and really pleased to hear that you found our team to be welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Heacham Manor Hotel PR Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

This was a special treat for my wife's birthday so the receptionist organised a nice room in the main hotel and I benefited from a view overlooking the golf course.
The deal included a glass of prosecco too and we took advantage of a meal offer.
There was a good choice on the menu. Service was a little slow but that was not a problem as we could relax and enjoy our meal.
Breakfast had problems. Coffee is provided in large thermos type flasks and I found it difficult to get any hot coffee. The breakfast time was very busy and we had to wait quite a long time for our order. I suspect there may be a staff shortage and, in these current times, recruiting experienced staff is not at all easy.
Overall we really enjoyed our visit and are looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BNA20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searles Leisure Group PR Team, Marketing at Heacham Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your break celebrating your wife's birthday.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Heacham Manor PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews