We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Nice little Travelodge situated conveniently next to a pub and shopping estate with a 24 hr McDonald's.

Staff on the desk very friendly. Rooms were very modern, all the usual Travelodge commodities such as TV, free showering products, ensuite bathroom, king-sized bed with four pillows etc.

For health and safety, I would advise driving to the McDonald's / shopping estate (and not walk albeit a stones throw away) as you either have to cross a tramline then jump a fence or cross very very busy series of roads.

I certainly would choose this Travelodge again if I was in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Great value for money. Just stayed for one night. Very clean rooms. There were 3 of us in the room as we had our daughter with us and they hadn't put enough towels in room, but very pleasant reception staff got us some more. Would stay here again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank barbiegirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Lovely size room for a family room in need of a little updating nice and close to local tram stop for easy access into ashton and manchester overall a pleasant and comfortable stay would be happy to return

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank christinetB325HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in many travelodge and this one is no different the staff are excellent and friendly. Stayed here because my house is being rewired and this travelodge is 5 minutes from my house. My only problem was rubbish under the bed a small co2 gas canister and McDonald's straws which my two children found. Bathroom and bed was clean. I know housekeeping have a hard and busy job but just check under the beds.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank martin321977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Very comfortable night stayed one night to see family close by, very clean staff very friendly Metro very close by we heard no noise from it at all, Large Pub / Restaurant next door Also very close to all major motorway networks when in the area would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciataylorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,848 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
3 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
108 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: $68 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing