We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Perfect place to stay for Manchester. On the outskirts, tram station right next to the travelodge.

Lovely light, airy and clean room. Confortable beds and two separate beds for our two teenage children.

Really lovely and helpful staff, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back would be quieter but we were by the main road and it did not disturb us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

The rooms although basic were comfortable, clean and tidy. Initially slightly on the cool side we quickly adjusted the heating to bring the temperature to our liking. Lots of amenities near by...just watch the local pub it stops serving carvery around 8pm but the meal was very good. Certainly value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Easy parking, standard room as expected,neat and clean with everything we needed. Close to metro stop so easy commute to Manchester/Etihad Stadium.The staff were really nice, on hand with tips for travel etc.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank RosieCJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Had to stay here several times over the past month and every single time the place was filthy. Not just a bit scruffy. But filthy. Really disgusting. One Monday I discovered what I assumed was dried biscuit on the bathroom floor. By Friday it was still there. Bed not made. No clean towels. And an over whelming smell of cigarette smoke. And the lady who stands in the door way in a short dressing gown every morning smoking her head off with her dog by her feet is not really a good advert but is absolutely indicative of the standards of the place. So glad I have persuaded my boss to book me in elsewhere. Place is a doss house

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ajax1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

clean efficient , good value stay. We stayed here prior to going to Etihad for Robbie Williams concert, 300m from metrolink with direct route to Etihad. Pub next door very nice and good service. Plenty of car parking space. cant fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,924 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
3 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
185 reviews
2.3 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: $66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing