We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Lake Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$213
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
636
322
96
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
322
96
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportscrazy golfwashing machineleisure centrelake districtbedroom lodgeswimming pooltable tennisgames areadiamond resortsthrough groupongames roomtennis courtsself cateringfridge freezermini golfwater skiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The reception staff were very ‘stiff upper lip’ and unwelcoming. The lodge was ok but kids toys kept getting covered in hair from the floor! The Kids ‘entertainer’ was a little hitler and from the moment we arrived my children were told to ‘stop’, ‘sit’, ‘wait’, ‘don’t touch’, etc. Pool, DVD rental, activities are all additional costs - never mind that we’d paid £380 for two nights! I felt like I was being watched the whole time by staff because one of my children has autism and behaved erratically - was made to feel very uncomfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MissTinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay here did not meet with your expectations. We want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable from the start to the end of their stay, and we are very sorry that this does not seem to have been reflected. We do hope that you did enjoy some aspects of your stay, and that you may chose to visit our resort in the future. Best wishes.
Bektas Ketenci
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Pine Lake for 2 nights and we were pleasently surprised by the excellent customer service, how clean the lodge was and the amazing place.
The receptionist were helpful every time we asked something and on the first night we even had a call from the reception to check if everything is ok.
The only fault would be the additional price which needs to be paid to use the swimming pool and gym. It would be much easier if these were included in the price, as it would save the customers to pay at the reception for each day. Also, there is an extra charge for additional towels for the pool, which we were not advised by the receptionist at the gym, who suggested to return the towels when we left.
Perhaps a note could be displayed to reflect this.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SilviaAnghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Thought we would return here as we enjoyed our previous visits.
The first time we stayed here we were given a beautiful lodge. The second and third time we had old style lodges that were far from the leisure facilities.
The lodge is run down and could do with being renovated. The sofa bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. There was no soap in the bathroom. Bathroom was not cleaned properly and was mouldy in places. There were big spider webs on the porch. We found a spider on the bed. As a repeat customer I feel I was not looked after well. Not sure if we will be returning here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay here did not meet with your expectations. We take on board your feedback regarding the lodge allocated to you and we are sorry if your apartment did not appear to have been cleaned to a standard. I will discuss the points you have raised with the team, and please be assured we take all feedback seriously and this will be fully addressed with our housekeeping manager. We hope that you did enjoy some aspects of your stay, and that you may chose to visit our resort in the future. Best wishes.
Bektas Ketenci
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed we paid £120
Per couple! Only realising when we arrived that no breakfast no use of the facilities/ pool leisure centre... & when we did no lockers left ! We question this a reception with no help at all just one word answer absolutely no help at all .... they need to cheer up & do there job with a good friendly manner ... in all a very bad experience in afraid.... ps this is not my normal style to leave a bad review

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were left disappointed with the additional charges payable by non-Diamond members. Leisure facilities, Wi-Fi and some room amenities are in addition to the price paid and this would have been noted at time of booking. We take on board your feedback with regards to this and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Kind regards.
Bektas Ketenci
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed in a lodge which was absolutely spotless on arrival. Check in was friendly and we were given lots of information. The leisure centre was really good and had great facilities and a nice size pool. We went to the entertainment most nights and have to say that Ajay was absolutely brilliant. He really made you feel welcome and was brilliant with the children who were there. He even put the Karaoke on and we had such a fantastic night.
We had a brilliant time and hopefully will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews