We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Pine Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I am really fed up of having to say I'm a gold member of diamond resorts. This no longer means anything to this company.
The standard of accommodation is as always, exemplary. The clients and the staff are not.
From smoking outside the doors in groups of 4 (staff) to having to not only PAY for a video rental, to having to pay a theft insurance tariff, because light fingers can't stop taking advantage of any opportunities. I may as well get shut of my membership and join everyone else and use booking.com.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable here from the start to the end of their stay, and we are very sorry if this does not seem to have been reflected on your recent visit. We do hope that you had overall a pleasant stay, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
Bektas Ketenci
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it was beautiful with everything you would need in the kitchen. We were lucky enough to have a view right on the lake, stunning view. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and breakfast before we left. Amazing service and lovely staff. We will certainly go again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed for one night which was too short! Lovely warm comfortable lodge. Great beds, clean, spacious, everything you need washing machine, tumble dryer etc. We were one row back from the lake but still a nice view. Absolute bargain- dont know how they can offer such high quality for such low rates. Convenient for driving South. Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Pine Lake Resort. Lodge was beautiful, view stunning, all the extras provided eg highchair, travel cot, tea, coffee etc were great. The swimming pool was lovely and the spa treatments were very very good.
The only thing that lets this place down is the restaurant. We went for our evening meal and we were asked for our drinks orders before we’d even sat down. General service was poor. Attitude of staff not good. Purposely asked for baby’s meal to arrive as soon as it was ready but this request was not met. Food adequate and waited a long time to pay. Returned for breakfast hoping the previous evenings meal was a one off, but the service got worse. Received appalling attitude from one younger member of staff. Food arrived not particularly hot. The fried bread was one of the most disgusting things I’ve ever eaten. So unbelievably greasy so none of us ate it and instead ordered extra toast. Toast not much better - thin and cold. If the restaurant was up to standard it would have been a perfect weekend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with friends and family.
My wife and myself are diamond members and as per the service and facilities were perfect.
We booked 3 cabins and asked for them to be as close together as possible, cabins, 45, 46 and 47 were allocated.
All three located next to the lake.
The lodges were superb, thank you for getting them next to each other.
Club House has great staff, food was average, but acceptable.
Reception staff, top notch as usual.
Only down side, the concierge service was not up to the same standard as we have had in Diamond Resorts elsewhere.
Thank you again.
We will be returning

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank shopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
18.1 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
695 reviews
10.5 km away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
284 reviews
4.3 km away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,111 reviews
11.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Carnforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Carnforth
Price Range: $49 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing