We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Carnforth)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Carnforth)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capernwray House(Capernwray)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
US$126
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
651
328
97
33
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
328
97
33
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportscrazy golfwashing machineleisure centrelake districtbedroom lodgeswimming pooltable tennisgames areadiamond resortsthrough groupongames roomtennis courtsfridge freezerself cateringmini golfwater skiing
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Had to deliver some painted furniture so needed somewhere to stay overnight with good parking due to size of van.
Booked a room but given a two bed lodge which I have to say was fantastic. It had just been refurbished and the only disappointing thing of the trip was we only stayed one night we wish we could have spent a few more days there. Staff were great and food really quite nice. Unfortunately didn’t have time to use any of the other facilities I.e.swimming pool etc. But would recommend all day long.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I am really fed up of having to say I'm a gold member of diamond resorts. This no longer means anything to this company.
The standard of accommodation is as always, exemplary. The clients and the staff are not.
From smoking outside the doors in groups of 4 (staff) to having to not only PAY for a video rental, to having to pay a theft insurance tariff, because light fingers can't stop taking advantage of any opportunities. I may as well get shut of my membership and join everyone else and use booking.com.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable here from the start to the end of their stay, and we are very sorry if this does not seem to have been reflected on your recent visit. We do hope that you had overall a pleasant stay, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
Bektas Ketenci
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it was beautiful with everything you would need in the kitchen. We were lucky enough to have a view right on the lake, stunning view. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and breakfast before we left. Amazing service and lovely staff. We will certainly go again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed for one night which was too short! Lovely warm comfortable lodge. Great beds, clean, spacious, everything you need washing machine, tumble dryer etc. We were one row back from the lake but still a nice view. Absolute bargain- dont know how they can offer such high quality for such low rates. Convenient for driving South. Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Pine Lake Resort. Lodge was beautiful, view stunning, all the extras provided eg highchair, travel cot, tea, coffee etc were great. The swimming pool was lovely and the spa treatments were very very good.
The only thing that lets this place down is the restaurant. We went for our evening meal and we were asked for our drinks orders before we’d even sat down. General service was poor. Attitude of staff not good. Purposely asked for baby’s meal to arrive as soon as it was ready but this request was not met. Food adequate and waited a long time to pay. Returned for breakfast hoping the previous evenings meal was a one off, but the service got worse. Received appalling attitude from one younger member of staff. Food arrived not particularly hot. The fried bread was one of the most disgusting things I’ve ever eaten. So unbelievably greasy so none of us ate it and instead ordered extra toast. Toast not much better - thin and cold. If the restaurant was up to standard it would have been a perfect weekend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews