We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 Adults & 2 Children - Booked a 1 night stay as a suprise treat for my God-daughters birthday . Would highly recommend this resort , lodges are brilliant absolutely everything you need , a home away from home , we had a lake view , made use of the Leisure facility (£10 extra per lodge daily) , crazy golf & had a meal in the bar (value for money most meals £9.95 k kids £4.95) piping hot & very tasty , the kids loved the soft play & arcade . All the staff were very friendly & couldn't do enough for you (courtesy call to see all ok when we'd settled in our lodge) Would definitely stay her again & recommend to friends & family , little bit of relaxation an hour away from home , keep up the good work

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PossyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to deliver some painted furniture so needed somewhere to stay overnight with good parking due to size of van.
Booked a room but given a two bed lodge which I have to say was fantastic. It had just been refurbished and the only disappointing thing of the trip was we only stayed one night we wish we could have spent a few more days there. Staff were great and food really quite nice. Unfortunately didn’t have time to use any of the other facilities I.e.swimming pool etc. But would recommend all day long.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am really fed up of having to say I'm a gold member of diamond resorts. This no longer means anything to this company.
The standard of accommodation is as always, exemplary. The clients and the staff are not.
From smoking outside the doors in groups of 4 (staff) to having to not only PAY for a video rental, to having to pay a theft insurance tariff, because light fingers can't stop taking advantage of any opportunities. I may as well get shut of my membership and join everyone else and use booking.com.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable here from the start to the end of their stay, and we are very sorry if this does not seem to have been reflected on your recent visit. We do hope that you had overall a pleasant stay, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.
Bektas Ketenci
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it was beautiful with everything you would need in the kitchen. We were lucky enough to have a view right on the lake, stunning view. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant and breakfast before we left. Amazing service and lovely staff. We will certainly go again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night which was too short! Lovely warm comfortable lodge. Great beds, clean, spacious, everything you need washing machine, tumble dryer etc. We were one row back from the lake but still a nice view. Absolute bargain- dont know how they can offer such high quality for such low rates. Convenient for driving South. Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
18.1 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
682 reviews
10.5 km away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#8 of 10 in Morecambe
279 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
28.3 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Carnforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Carnforth
Price Range: $50 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing