We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Lakeland Leisure Village
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bolton le Sands)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$214
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headway Hotel(Morecambe)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
78
24
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
24
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe waters edge restaurantswimming poolsuperior lodgewaterside restaurantaccess the internethot tubgreat cabinswimming lessonstwo storeyrelaxing holidaybirthday breakmaster bedroomwithin easy reachfamily passfriendly place to stayminute drivebeautiful lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderfully relaxing holiday with family. Had a great time in the heated pool and at the petting farm nearby. Lovely restaurant and bar and very clean, spacious, well equipped self catering lodges. Centrally located near supermarkets and other attractions.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello Nicola, Many thanks for your recent review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay at South Lakeland Leisure Village. Your comments will be passed onto the team who all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I went to the newly refurbished restaurant for dinner on Sunday the food was very good but thought there would have been a specials board also went for breakfast this morning which was excellent the new decoration is very modern and clean looking

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank lindacubby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review of Waters Edge Restaurant. We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed both Breakfast and Dinner visits! We all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

just got home from our visit, the lodge was clean comfortable good view, a onsite restaurant and bar , also you can get food to take away . you can reach towns by a car drive as we were in our car , relaxing holiday would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank manyrexjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello, many thanks for your recent review, we're really pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at South Lakeland Leisure Village. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Booked three lodges for our event celebrations for 18 people and was extremely pleased by the experience. The lodges were extremely warm, despite it being below freezing outside, comfortable and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. We all ate at the Waters Edge restaurant where the food was excellent and the service outstandingly friendly. We used the pool leisure passes which came with the stay and the children and adults enjoyed a good swim. In all we had a lovely time with the whole family being together for the first time in many years. The stay at the Leisure Village was brilliant. Will certainly go again.

Room Tip: All 3 lodges we used were fine, one on the lakeside was quieter as there was a bit of traffic noise in the others but caused no discomfort.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Richard, thank you for your recent review. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay at South Lakeland Leisure Village and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Just had a Easter weekend away with my husband and dogs at this beautiful place. The staff are friendly and welcoming. They have a bar and restaurant, a gym and swimming pool. They have a little beach onto the lake. We saw the staff hiding Easter eggs around the grounds for the children. Will definitely book up again. Only fault that my husband had was there was no TV in the bedroom but I didn't mind

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello, thank you for your review and your kind comments. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Easter break with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews