We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
280
296
138
93
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
296
138
93
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refurbished room each evening waiting staff public areas short break breakfast and dinner warm welcome family room fires lindsay highlands dog aviemore walks piper wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

A slightly less than warm welcome for a pre existing booking (that could not be found) was not the greatest start to our evening at The Nethy Bridge Hotel..we were then moved from room to room whilst they decided what to do with our party…however once settled on a room we were introduced to our host Daniel. He was most welcoming & made our evening - with his attention, help & good humour. A real asset to your team!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Matz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Just return from a midweek break from this lovely hotel ,staff superb was given a lovely room 116 garden view at front of hotel thanks to the lovely Chloe at reception
Food was very good with a good menu ,different choices each evening
A special touch was a wee goody bag left in room for an anniversary
Well done to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kidd691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay from start to finish. Staff all very friendly, from staff in training through to bar staff, waiting staff and reception - a more welcoming group of people you could not wish for.
Food was excellent with a varied and different menu each night. Special requests were accommodated with no problem at all. The newly appointed chef seems to be a great find for Nethybridge.
The hotel is over 120 years old and you need to remember that when reading some previous reviews.
Everything was spotlessly clean and although some areas may be in need of updating we could not fault anything and found this a fantastic value for money hotel.
To be honest, prices could actually be increased if anything and this would allow refurbishments to take place!
However, keeping this hotel as it is will certainly see our family returning and recommending to our friends.

Room tip: Great base for exploring the Spey valley
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bobbibingo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

If this was based on staff alone it would be 5 stars. The majority of your team were amazing. Friendly, welcoming and helpful. However this is where the positives start and end.

This was probably the most disappointing hotel we ever visited. The pictures look unreal and we were so looking forward to our stay. The beautiful photos of this grand building back from a huge garden. The reality is an old and dated building badly in need of refurbishment next to a main road which was conveniently not visible in the photographs.

The place is kept spotless and in fairness your housekeeping team do a great job in that respect but the hotel looks like it was modernised maybe 70 years ago and nothing done since. The carpet was peeling back in the room we stayed in and a new strip just thrown on it. Old fashioned decor and squeaky floorboards. Old stained carpets throughout the hotel that look like a bus seat from the 90s. Tacky crystal doorknobs do not add the touch of class you were looking for.

The food was an even bigger disappointment. We weren't expecting haute cuisine, but it wasn't even mediocre. The burger was absolutely swimming in grease. The soup was disgusting. I had to add a pat of butter and a tonne of salt and pepper to get any flavour. Breakfast was even more dismal. Even the toast was poor. Cheap meat poorly prepared

We paid £153 for a superior room bed and breakfast. If it wasn't that your team were so welcoming and friendly we would have just walked out the minute we saw the place. It felt like we were checked into Fawlty Towers. We were able to laugh about it, but in all seriousness you need to modernise the place badly.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mullensontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

The hotel is slightly outdated but has a warm atmosphere. The area is beautiful, However, while the staff was friendly, the manager was quite rude and unfriendly to us . We will not come again. Sad for such a nice place and the staff.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497willemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay Parker, Other at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear Willem,

Thank you for your review you are correct the area is beautiful and we are extremely lucky to have this on our doorstep, .however as I did not deal with you at any point directly I did witness my team being nothing but friendly with all of your party, and certainly none of them were rude at any point.

Kind Regards

Lindsay Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews