We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$55
PricelineUS$55
Destinia.comUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
308
308
139
98
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
308
139
98
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view refurbished room lick of paint buffet style course meal each evening public areas lounge area breakfast and dinner waiting staff short break haggis warm welcome family room strathmore lindsay wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms comfortable. Accommodated large party for dinner at short notice and food was excellent - even the kids enjoyed it which is a rarity. Hotel is dog friendly which is bonus. Well done

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and the hotel was absolutely beautiful with lot's if character , room was gorgeous and views were breathtaking , Could not fault it the staff from recetion to fining staff always had a smilie on their face with a cheerful disposition.
Will definitely be back absolutely loved it x

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trip788449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

We booked afternoon tea for 7 as a treat for mother in law who used to holiday in the hotel over 65 years ago as a child.
Daniel looked after us impeccably. Our table was ready for us through in the lounge.
The afternoon tea was outstanding, beautiful mixture of sandwiches, warm homemade scones, chocolate brownie and little glasses of berry Eton Mess. All on cake stands.
Daniel brought through the lovely girl who prepared the tea to introduce to us and I am sorry I forgot her name! She did phenomenal.
Our 8 year old was not a fan of the sandwich selection provided, not a problem!! Daniel had the filling of his choice prepared and brought straight out. He could not have been kinder to our children and the other children in eating.
Excellent value for money and we would be delighted to come again.
Hotel is maybe a little bit tired looking but bathrooms modern and spotless and fabulous drinks selection. Great afternoon, thank you

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

First impression from the gardens outside, excellent.

We booked here for the area and an old memory of older relatives having stayed here possibly over 40 years ago. Sadly the external woodwork may not have seen a paint brush for at least 20 years.

It's still a good hotel but second impression was of the old revolving door leading to reception and staircase with heavily worn carpets. The room was fine and food was good - but no brown bread to make toast.

The car park at the rear has spaces marked for 5 coaches. We only saw one for one night. The hotel was very quiet.

Don't be put off visiting, but be aware that this hotel has had a proud history. The current staff are doing their best.

A previous reviewer referred to the main road outside. It was very quiet during our stay, hardly a main road.

Room tip: We had a first floor room overlooking the gardens and it was was fine
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Not open on a Sunday for lunch. Sunday 2nd of July, restaurant not open for Sunday lunch even though it’s summer holidays here. No wonder these hotels are struggling if they don’t open. It beggars belief. Saw there website advertising Sunday lunch so rang to book to be told won’t have restaurant won’t be open. Glad I’m not staying there, or are they open for residents not general public? Most disappointed.

Room tip: Go elsewhere.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rabstherabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lindsay Parker, Other at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Rab,

I am disappointed that you felt that you had to put this on this platform and this is the only way I have to contact you in regards to this, when you called my receptionist wanted to check with us a couple of things before confirming a booking for you however before she could ask for your contact details you ended the call.

Our restaurant is not open for lunches however our bar is and we were serving lunches today Sunday 3rd July and we would have been more than happy to take your booking, had we got your details we would have called you back.

We along with all other businesses are still experiencing staff shortages however we are trying our best to provide services where we can and this is what we are doing. We are open to residents and also non-residents for meals although sometimes allocations are booked quickly.

I wish you all the best and hope that perhaps you may return again and experience our lunch menu.

Kind Regards

Lindsay Parker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews