We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
Destinia.comUS$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
308
308
139
98
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
308
139
98
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view refurbished room lick of paint buffet style course meal each evening public areas lounge area breakfast and dinner waiting staff short break haggis warm welcome family room strathmore lindsay wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

Just been to Nethy bridge hotel to have a family dinner. Wow the food was amazing clean plates all around, home made meringues were lovely if we could of licked the plates we would off. Asked the chef's names a big thanks to Stuart and Mae and Big shout out to Bruce in the bar very enjoyable experience. All staff are a credit to your hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adventure617880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms comfortable. Accommodated large party for dinner at short notice and food was excellent - even the kids enjoyed it which is a rarity. Hotel is dog friendly which is bonus. Well done

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and the hotel was absolutely beautiful with lot's if character , room was gorgeous and views were breathtaking , Could not fault it the staff from recetion to fining staff always had a smilie on their face with a cheerful disposition.
Will definitely be back absolutely loved it x

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trip788449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

We booked afternoon tea for 7 as a treat for mother in law who used to holiday in the hotel over 65 years ago as a child.
Daniel looked after us impeccably. Our table was ready for us through in the lounge.
The afternoon tea was outstanding, beautiful mixture of sandwiches, warm homemade scones, chocolate brownie and little glasses of berry Eton Mess. All on cake stands.
Daniel brought through the lovely girl who prepared the tea to introduce to us and I am sorry I forgot her name! She did phenomenal.
Our 8 year old was not a fan of the sandwich selection provided, not a problem!! Daniel had the filling of his choice prepared and brought straight out. He could not have been kinder to our children and the other children in eating.
Excellent value for money and we would be delighted to come again.
Hotel is maybe a little bit tired looking but bathrooms modern and spotless and fabulous drinks selection. Great afternoon, thank you

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

First impression from the gardens outside, excellent.

We booked here for the area and an old memory of older relatives having stayed here possibly over 40 years ago. Sadly the external woodwork may not have seen a paint brush for at least 20 years.

It's still a good hotel but second impression was of the old revolving door leading to reception and staircase with heavily worn carpets. The room was fine and food was good - but no brown bread to make toast.

The car park at the rear has spaces marked for 5 coaches. We only saw one for one night. The hotel was very quiet.

Don't be put off visiting, but be aware that this hotel has had a proud history. The current staff are doing their best.

A previous reviewer referred to the main road outside. It was very quiet during our stay, hardly a main road.

Room tip: We had a first floor room overlooking the gardens and it was was fine
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews