We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Hotels.comUS$57
TravelocityUS$57
TripadvisorUS$56
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
308
308
139
98
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
308
139
98
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view refurbished room lick of paint buffet style course meal each evening public areas lounge area breakfast and dinner waiting staff short break haggis warm welcome family room strathmore lindsay wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Great wedding location, lovely meal and very accommodating team / venue supporting child friendly wedding. Great staff and special mention for Daniel going above and beyond with customer service. Need to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aaronr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I’ve reviews hotels professionally for many years and I think a fair assessment is best. Nethybridge is situated in a wonderful setting and in the centre of the National Park.

The hotel at one time must have been spectacular, however I think the covid situation over the past few years coupled with staff shortages may have halted improvements and investment.

The hotel is clean, the rooms were adequate but lacked any extra touches or upgrades. The bathroom was spacious and the room linen looked a little tired with some repairs. The room just felt bare and impersonal which is a great pity. Things like no waste bin, bathroom extras or no daily maid services (staff shortages due to covid) are essentials at rooms rates over £120.

The entrance was nice with helpful receptionists and again just need a freshen up to bring things to a better standard.

I did not try the evening food so cannot comment. Breakfast was standard and reminded me of hotels many, many years ago, I know this has been mentioned in many reviews so the owners are aware. I think this is an area which could be easily and quickly fixed with a different selection of choices other than the standard English bf on a hot tray. The food that was there was good quality and cooked well so just a slightly better more attractive serving option.

I would say this is perfectly suited to families or bus travel, it has the rooms and space available to accommodate larger numbers.

I wish the owners the very best, large properties require constant and large ongoing investment which I know has been impossible over the past few years.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkS8236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

Just been to Nethy bridge hotel to have a family dinner. Wow the food was amazing clean plates all around, home made meringues were lovely if we could of licked the plates we would off. Asked the chef's names a big thanks to Stuart and Mae and Big shout out to Bruce in the bar very enjoyable experience. All staff are a credit to your hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adventure617880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms comfortable. Accommodated large party for dinner at short notice and food was excellent - even the kids enjoyed it which is a rarity. Hotel is dog friendly which is bonus. Well done

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and the hotel was absolutely beautiful with lot's if character , room was gorgeous and views were breathtaking , Could not fault it the staff from recetion to fining staff always had a smilie on their face with a cheerful disposition.
Will definitely be back absolutely loved it x

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trip788449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews