We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
Destinia.comUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
298
306
137
96
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
306
137
96
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view refurbished room lick of paint each evening public areas waiting staff breakfast and dinner short break warm welcome family room strathmore lindsay wedding highlands lounge dog aviemore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022

What a shame the website suggests Sunday lunch is available when it's not. So expect £20+ per head.

When we asked, no kids menu was available which seemed strange for a hotel. It would have been great to see Mac & cheese, a pizza or a brownie for a kids menu !

The service overall was quite slow, one meal came 20 mins before the others and a desert was missed off of our order, plus they'd run out of ice cream.

When the food did came it was actually really good quality, its just a shame the overall experience was disappointing and I don't think we'll be returning.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jez999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Great wedding location, lovely meal and very accommodating team / venue supporting child friendly wedding. Great staff and special mention for Daniel going above and beyond with customer service. Need to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aaronr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I’ve reviews hotels professionally for many years and I think a fair assessment is best. Nethybridge is situated in a wonderful setting and in the centre of the National Park.

The hotel at one time must have been spectacular, however I think the covid situation over the past few years coupled with staff shortages may have halted improvements and investment.

The hotel is clean, the rooms were adequate but lacked any extra touches or upgrades. The bathroom was spacious and the room linen looked a little tired with some repairs. The room just felt bare and impersonal which is a great pity. Things like no waste bin, bathroom extras or no daily maid services (staff shortages due to covid) are essentials at rooms rates over £120.

The entrance was nice with helpful receptionists and again just need a freshen up to bring things to a better standard.

I did not try the evening food so cannot comment. Breakfast was standard and reminded me of hotels many, many years ago, I know this has been mentioned in many reviews so the owners are aware. I think this is an area which could be easily and quickly fixed with a different selection of choices other than the standard English bf on a hot tray. The food that was there was good quality and cooked well so just a slightly better more attractive serving option.

I would say this is perfectly suited to families or bus travel, it has the rooms and space available to accommodate larger numbers.

I wish the owners the very best, large properties require constant and large ongoing investment which I know has been impossible over the past few years.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkS8236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

Just been to Nethy bridge hotel to have a family dinner. Wow the food was amazing clean plates all around, home made meringues were lovely if we could of licked the plates we would off. Asked the chef's names a big thanks to Stuart and Mae and Big shout out to Bruce in the bar very enjoyable experience. All staff are a credit to your hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adventure617880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Rooms comfortable. Accommodated large party for dinner at short notice and food was excellent - even the kids enjoyed it which is a rarity. Hotel is dog friendly which is bonus. Well done

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews