We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Barcelo.com
US$172
View deal
Expedia.comUS$173
Priceline
Booking.comUS$236
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,035
629
352
168
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,035
629
352
168
156
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

The hotel is supposed to best that Nicaragua has to offer but it falls very short on expectations as soon as you get to reception, from welcoming to mattresses, room decor, furniture... it is not really what you expect to get out of a resort... and my biggest thing is that description says water activities... hopefully i was referring to swimming on your own as if its for kayak, surfing tables, etc.. its non existent

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank fluna0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience at Barceló Montelimar. We are deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel, as we strive every day to turn each stay into something unforgettable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you very much for choosing our hotel on this occasion, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve it again in the near future.

Best regards,
Barceló Montelimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

A/C doesn’t work. Telephone doesn’t work to call reception or anybody.
No WiFi even though is advertised. It’s broken they said.
Horrible beer. Had to go out and get my own.
Most personnel, especially reception are downright horrible.
I’ve been here before. It’s always been the same. Don’t know what I was expecting.
The beach is the only redeeming value.
Horrible, horrible place.
I don’t know if the people who gave it more than one star. I guess they have very low expectations.
If this place thinks they’re doing things right, they’ll never improve.

People come here just to spend the day, but they use all the amenities and diner as the guests. So, it’s crowded and long lines.

Should have at least separate diners for guests.

The rooms belong to very low cost hotels.

Don’t waste your money like I did.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank emondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit to Barceló Montelimar; Receive our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding our all-inclusive service. For us it is very important to be able to know more about how our customers have spent and we read with great concern each of their opinions, as these do not demonstrate our usual standard of services. Many apologies for all the situations and inconveniences that you had to go through since your arrival. We appreciate that you have taken the time to tell us about your personal experience and assure you that your feedback will be transmitted to all department heads for evaluation and subsequent decision-making as necessary. our sincere apologies for this situation.

We hope you can visit us soon.

Best regards,
Barceló Montelimar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Not worth the money. Very dated, horrible food, no customer service. Staff were not attentive to guest. They have so much they can work on to make this all inclusive better. No shows or activities. No water activites. The website advertises more than they offer at the resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience at Barceló Montelimar. We are deeply sorry to know that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel, as we strive every day to turn each stay into something unforgettable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you very much for choosing our hotel on this occasion.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve it again in the near future.

Best regards,
Barceló Montelimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Most staff were nice and pleasant with a few exceptions. I can tell the good employees are frustrated with their inability to help the guests due to the limitations they have.
We did not have clean towels in room for over 24 hours even asking for them three different times. The phone in room did not work, I reported it three times and was told they were going to fix it, it never happened. The food is the same every day and the quality does not match the price I paid to stay there. There a a very limited types of drinks that are included in the price, most of everything else was at a surcharge. Terrible place to stay, you can get more for your money everywhere else.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank ralvarez2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience at Barceló Montelimar. We are deeply sorry to know that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel, as we strive every day to turn each stay into something unforgettable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you very much for choosing our hotel on this occasion.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve it again in the near future.

Best regards,
Barceló Montelimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

I enjoy a week of total relaxation and fun the experience of being there was the best
the beach is very clean as well as its surroundings
I really love the food of the ocean restaurant that by the way has a beautiful view towards the sea

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation for sharing the impressions about your recent visit to Barceló Montelimar, as they help us understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their holiday.

We look forward to seeing you soon and sharing more pleasant moments.

Best regards,
Barceló Montelimar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews