We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic couple's weekend made perfect”
Review of Taylor-Made B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lion's Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taylor-Made B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Lion's Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

What can I add that hasn't already been said below? I've been to Bruce Peninsula twice before and this by far was my favourite trip, thanks to the hospitality and warmth of Diana and Doug at Taylor-Made B&B.

I went as a couple with my boyfriend for his birthday during the July 21 weekend. Taylor-Made is a large, beautiful, clean, and homey B&B. Doug and Diana make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive to when you leave. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests' needs, provide helpful tips on where to go and what to see/do in the area, and prepare the most wholesome and delicious breakfast (not to mention the coffee!) with a large variety (including fruit, yogurt, eggs, homemade bread, cereal, muffins, etc.).

The B&B has a large common room with a selection of tea and coffee, a refrigerator for guests' use, pretty garden at the front and plenty of chairs to sit on the deck, and a backyard with a large hot tub (so nice after a day's worth of hiking). Our room (#5) was a perfect couple's suite with an en-suite bathroom, comfy bed, a fan that was running upon our arrival, and two robes for our use. Our bathroom was cleaned on our first day and towels were replaced with fresh ones. The decor is also something of note - the room had a very romantic, homey feel with plenty of pillows and an extra duvet. We felt like we were at home!

Really a magical weekend at Taylor-Made B&B. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Bruce Peninsula. Thank you, Doug and Diana!

Room Tip: Room #5 is perfect for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi S. and W.,

Thank you for the great review! We are really happy you got to enjoy so much of what the Bruce Peninsula has to offer, especially some of the great hiking around Lion's Head. We really look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Doug and Diana were extremely kind and welcoming. They were very knowledgeable about the area, giving suggestions for things to do; they helped plan our trips to the Grotto and Flowerpot Island, and suggested some trails in Lion's Head itself. The room was neat and clean, and breakfast was wonderful! Diana was able to accommodate our dietary restrictions (myself vegan and my friend, gluten-free), even making us muffins each morning, in addition to a breakfast of waffles, fruits, and coconut yoghourt. Doug and Diana's kindness was truly beyond what I would expect from a Bed and Breakfast. Overall this was an amazing place to stay and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shraddha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi S. and J.,

You are more than welcome! We pride ourselves on being able to accommodate dietary restrictions. We love to hear feedback on suggestions we have given on things to do on the Bruce, it isn't just about visiting the Grotto. Hope to see you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The B&B is clean, comfortable and met all our needs and more. Doug and Diana are extremely kind and helpful people and have a good knowledge of the area, which was ready useful to us to help plan our days. Also, Diana's breakfasts were awesome! The homemade yogurt is a must try (I came home with the recipe) I would book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alison a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi M. and A.,

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you got to enjoy many of the beautiful things to see and do on the Bruce. Hope the rest of your trip has gone well ( Hope the fish were biting on the Mattawa! :) Take care, and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Doug & Diana are so kind & welcoming, and make the perfect hosts for a getaway to the Bruce Peninsula. The breakfast spread was always great with endless options each morning (choice of pancakes, waffles, or any type of egg; plus daily homemade breads & homemade yogurt). Doug was better than having a guide book - all of his advice on hiking trails and things to do was a 10. We'll definitely be back for another visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenalana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi L. and B.,

Very happy you enjoyed your stay. For a relatively small area, there is so much to see and do! You did a lot of the favorite things we like to do! Looking forward to seeing you both again!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is a jewel of a space- very clean and everything you need is here. The pictures that Doug & Diana has uploaded show the place as it is. While booking we communicated on emails and Doug answered it immediately. We found the place quiet and safe yet close to the harbour & restaurants. Doug & Diana greeted us as soon as we arrived. The provision of milk, coffee, and fruits was a thoughtful and welcome gesture. Doug had suggestions for good hikes along the bruce trail close to light house and also informed us which restaurants are best to dine. From entering the bright hallway of the tastefully decorated house to the delicious breakfast prepared and served by the hosts a most enjoyable experience. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was easily as good as going to a nice hotel for a multi course breakfast. Thanks to Diana for the awesome breakfast, home made bread, jam ,yogurt, cheese omelette with bacon & sausages were heavenly delight. One must visit this place for tasting Diana’s home made cookies and muffins. !! Doug helped us in planning our next day trip to Grotto & suggested us which trail to take and what time to reach there for getting parking slots which worked out perfectly for us.

We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Doug & Di for the great hospitality and wonderful stay.

Cheers
Shardul & Priyanka

Room Tip: Room#5 is Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shardul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you S. and P. so much for your kind words, we really enjoyed having you stay with us! Very happy you got into see the Grotto, and other beautiful parts of our local area.
We love to have guests from other parts of the world tell us how much they enjoyed exploring the Bruce Peninsula, it is truly very beautiful here.

Really looking forward to seeing you both again, you were wonderful guests!

Warm regards,

Doug and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lion's Head
29.3 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
5.1 km away
The Purple Frog Bed and Breakfast
11.6 km away
MellowOut B&B
MellowOut B&B
#4 of 13 in Lion's Head
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
0.5 km away
The Fitz Hostel
The Fitz Hostel
#1 of 3 in Lion's Head
17 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Lionheart Guesthouse and B&B
#2 of 3 in Lion's Head
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taylor-Made B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor-Made B&B

Address: Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Bruce Peninsula > Lion's Head
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lion's Head
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short walk to beaches, restaurants and the Bruce Trail. Come and enjoy some of the best nature has to offer! At the end of the day you may relax in the outdoor hot tub. Your hosts, Doug and Diana, would love to welcome you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing