We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MellowOut B&B(Lion's Head)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fitz Hostel(Lion's Head)(Great Value!)
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
195
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubbreadat homebruce trailhome madebed and breakfastcommon roomsitting roomgluten freefantastic hostsyour choiceamazing breakfaststrawberries and whipped creamother guestscan't wait to go backstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

After staying at Taylor-Made B&B for the second time in the same month I can't wait to go back for a third time! We even booked an extra night for our second visit so we could have breakfast there!
Diana and Doug are absolutely wonderful hosts, the food is outstanding, lovely accommodations and only steps from the Bruce Trail, Lion's Head beach and so many other beautiful places on the Peninsula. We were made to feel right at home, were able to get some good advice on hiking the Bruce and had the breakfast of champions - homemade bread for French toast, scrambled eggs with cheese and chives, perfectly cooked bacon, steel cut oats, home made yogurt and jams and more! Every morning Diana sent us off to hike with the BEST homemade muffins - which we saved as a treat for part way through our hikes to keep us motivated!
An absolutely wonderful place - we will see you soon Diana and Doug!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceTrailBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi L.,

Thanks for the lovely review! We really enjoyed having you all stay with us...you hiked a lot of the great sections of the trail, and we really look forward to having you stay with us again!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Doug and Diana were fantastic hosts. Super friendly and caring. The Bruce Trail in Lions Head at the Lions Head Provincial Park is just amazing and totally worth it to go hiking. Most times you directly pass the cliffs and have a wonderful view on the lake with its beautiful water. Just as recommendable as it is to walk that trail, so is the accommodation!

Room Tip: We had room #1 which was pretty spacious and very comfy. The ensuit is pretty small, but that was no big deal for us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scheiss E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Manager at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks E.!

We really enjoyed having you both stay with us...it is a real treat to have guests from other countries marvel at how beautiful the Bruce Peninsula is. Wishing you both all the best, we will stay in touch!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

What can I add that hasn't already been said below? I've been to Bruce Peninsula twice before and this by far was my favourite trip, thanks to the hospitality and warmth of Diana and Doug at Taylor-Made B&B.

I went as a couple with my boyfriend for his birthday during the July 21 weekend. Taylor-Made is a large, beautiful, clean, and homey B&B. Doug and Diana make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive to when you leave. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests' needs, provide helpful tips on where to go and what to see/do in the area, and prepare the most wholesome and delicious breakfast (not to mention the coffee!) with a large variety (including fruit, yogurt, eggs, homemade bread, cereal, muffins, etc.).

The B&B has a large common room with a selection of tea and coffee, a refrigerator for guests' use, pretty garden at the front and plenty of chairs to sit on the deck, and a backyard with a large hot tub (so nice after a day's worth of hiking). Our room (#5) was a perfect couple's suite with an en-suite bathroom, comfy bed, a fan that was running upon our arrival, and two robes for our use. Our bathroom was cleaned on our first day and towels were replaced with fresh ones. The decor is also something of note - the room had a very romantic, homey feel with plenty of pillows and an extra duvet. We felt like we were at home!

Really a magical weekend at Taylor-Made B&B. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Bruce Peninsula. Thank you, Doug and Diana!

Room Tip: Room #5 is perfect for couples!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi S. and W.,

Thank you for the great review! We are really happy you got to enjoy so much of what the Bruce Peninsula has to offer, especially some of the great hiking around Lion's Head. We really look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Doug and Diana were extremely kind and welcoming. They were very knowledgeable about the area, giving suggestions for things to do; they helped plan our trips to the Grotto and Flowerpot Island, and suggested some trails in Lion's Head itself. The room was neat and clean, and breakfast was wonderful! Diana was able to accommodate our dietary restrictions (myself vegan and my friend, gluten-free), even making us muffins each morning, in addition to a breakfast of waffles, fruits, and coconut yoghourt. Doug and Diana's kindness was truly beyond what I would expect from a Bed and Breakfast. Overall this was an amazing place to stay and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shraddha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi S. and J.,

You are more than welcome! We pride ourselves on being able to accommodate dietary restrictions. We love to hear feedback on suggestions we have given on things to do on the Bruce, it isn't just about visiting the Grotto. Hope to see you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The B&B is clean, comfortable and met all our needs and more. Doug and Diana are extremely kind and helpful people and have a good knowledge of the area, which was ready useful to us to help plan our days. Also, Diana's breakfasts were awesome! The homemade yogurt is a must try (I came home with the recipe) I would book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alison a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi M. and A.,

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you got to enjoy many of the beautiful things to see and do on the Bruce. Hope the rest of your trip has gone well ( Hope the fish were biting on the Mattawa! :) Take care, and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews