We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Taylor-Made B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lion's Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taylor-Made B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Lion's Head B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Taylor Made B& B. Doug and Diana were very helpful giving us the best times to hike the Grotto and giving us helpful hints about dining in Tobermory. The rooms were spacious, and although not air conditioned, a large fan was provided in each room. Breakfast in the am was delcious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lionelle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for the nice review! It takes some flexibility on the part of guests to deal with the restrictions this year at the Grotto, but we still have had all our guests able to get in, of course there are so many other things to see and do on the Bruce as well! BTW, we have central air conditioning, We just haven't used it as much with the cooler days and especially nights...we try to leave windows open for the fresh air, and no street noise! :)

Thanks again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

After staying at Taylor-Made B&B for the second time in the same month I can't wait to go back for a third time! We even booked an extra night for our second visit so we could have breakfast there!
Diana and Doug are absolutely wonderful hosts, the food is outstanding, lovely accommodations and only steps from the Bruce Trail, Lion's Head beach and so many other beautiful places on the Peninsula. We were made to feel right at home, were able to get some good advice on hiking the Bruce and had the breakfast of champions - homemade bread for French toast, scrambled eggs with cheese and chives, perfectly cooked bacon, steel cut oats, home made yogurt and jams and more! Every morning Diana sent us off to hike with the BEST homemade muffins - which we saved as a treat for part way through our hikes to keep us motivated!
An absolutely wonderful place - we will see you soon Diana and Doug!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceTrailBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi L.,

Thanks for the lovely review! We really enjoyed having you all stay with us...you hiked a lot of the great sections of the trail, and we really look forward to having you stay with us again!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Doug and Diana were fantastic hosts. Super friendly and caring. The Bruce Trail in Lions Head at the Lions Head Provincial Park is just amazing and totally worth it to go hiking. Most times you directly pass the cliffs and have a wonderful view on the lake with its beautiful water. Just as recommendable as it is to walk that trail, so is the accommodation!

Room Tip: We had room #1 which was pretty spacious and very comfy. The ensuit is pretty small, but that was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scheiss E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Manager at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks E.!

We really enjoyed having you both stay with us...it is a real treat to have guests from other countries marvel at how beautiful the Bruce Peninsula is. Wishing you both all the best, we will stay in touch!!!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

What can I add that hasn't already been said below? I've been to Bruce Peninsula twice before and this by far was my favourite trip, thanks to the hospitality and warmth of Diana and Doug at Taylor-Made B&B.

I went as a couple with my boyfriend for his birthday during the July 21 weekend. Taylor-Made is a large, beautiful, clean, and homey B&B. Doug and Diana make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive to when you leave. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests' needs, provide helpful tips on where to go and what to see/do in the area, and prepare the most wholesome and delicious breakfast (not to mention the coffee!) with a large variety (including fruit, yogurt, eggs, homemade bread, cereal, muffins, etc.).

The B&B has a large common room with a selection of tea and coffee, a refrigerator for guests' use, pretty garden at the front and plenty of chairs to sit on the deck, and a backyard with a large hot tub (so nice after a day's worth of hiking). Our room (#5) was a perfect couple's suite with an en-suite bathroom, comfy bed, a fan that was running upon our arrival, and two robes for our use. Our bathroom was cleaned on our first day and towels were replaced with fresh ones. The decor is also something of note - the room had a very romantic, homey feel with plenty of pillows and an extra duvet. We felt like we were at home!

Really a magical weekend at Taylor-Made B&B. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Bruce Peninsula. Thank you, Doug and Diana!

Room Tip: Room #5 is perfect for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi S. and W.,

Thank you for the great review! We are really happy you got to enjoy so much of what the Bruce Peninsula has to offer, especially some of the great hiking around Lion's Head. We really look forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Doug and Diana were extremely kind and welcoming. They were very knowledgeable about the area, giving suggestions for things to do; they helped plan our trips to the Grotto and Flowerpot Island, and suggested some trails in Lion's Head itself. The room was neat and clean, and breakfast was wonderful! Diana was able to accommodate our dietary restrictions (myself vegan and my friend, gluten-free), even making us muffins each morning, in addition to a breakfast of waffles, fruits, and coconut yoghourt. Doug and Diana's kindness was truly beyond what I would expect from a Bed and Breakfast. Overall this was an amazing place to stay and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shraddha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Owner at Taylor-Made B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi S. and J.,

You are more than welcome! We pride ourselves on being able to accommodate dietary restrictions. We love to hear feedback on suggestions we have given on things to do on the Bruce, it isn't just about visiting the Grotto. Hope to see you both again!

Warm regards,

Doug and Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lion's Head
29.3 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
5.1 km away
The Purple Frog Bed and Breakfast
11.6 km away
MellowOut B&B
MellowOut B&B
#4 of 13 in Lion's Head
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
0.5 km away
The Fitz Hostel
The Fitz Hostel
#1 of 3 in Lion's Head
17 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Lionheart Guesthouse and B&B
#2 of 3 in Lion's Head
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taylor-Made B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taylor-Made B&B

Address: Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Bruce Peninsula > Lion's Head
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lion's Head
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short walk to beaches, restaurants and the Bruce Trail. Come and enjoy some of the best nature has to offer! At the end of the day you may relax in the outdoor hot tub. Your hosts, Doug and Diana, would love to welcome you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing