We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest Cottage Experience Ever!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Laneway to the very private property
Trail around the property
Firepit for those beautiful summer evenings
BBQ on deck with work table
Outside seating for six
Solar lights to light your way home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Yin S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Nicest Cottage Experience Ever!”
Reviewed 13 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

This is the greatest place I have ever had with my family in Bruce Peninsula. Sharon is the best owner. She is so considerate by having the heater ready before we came. She also gave us well-prepared instruction for everything you need to know about this area. The location is wonderful, easy to get around. Rooms are very clean and cosy. I will definitely come to rent again. Thank you Sharon for this awesome experience

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2020
Thank you so much, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunnywink
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 13 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We loved staying at Sharon's cottage. It was fully equipped with everything we needed for the long weekend and Sharon was easy to get in touch with whenever we had any questions. The cottage itself was very clean and on secluded property close to water access. We went to the beach on our first evening to watch the sunset and it was picturesque. From the cottage, we were able to get to Lion's Head Provincial Park and Tobermory quite easily. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Sep 2020
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey D
Ontario
1 review
“Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us!”
Reviewed 20 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

This cottage is beautifully new and very spacious! There was a ton of space for our family of 5 and our little pug Paisley. We recommend bringing kayaks so you can enjoy the hidden water access points. We used the bikes that are provided every day to tour around the beautiful area. The onsite trails are perfect for a little hike. Our week included a lot of biking, hiking, swimming, and kayaking. We spent a day at Greigs Caves which was not busy at all!! We also went to Sauble Beach for a day of shopping. There is a lot of towns near by to explore, I wish we had more time there! We would definitely return and would refer this cottage to anyone looking for a private getaway!

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2020
Thank you for your great review and we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.