We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
213
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean our honeymoon female chef running track true professionals stunning food sister property rooms are amazing blue lagoon special holiday a short boat ride hotel chain private cove seafood stand alone bath complete privacy incredible stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Felt that I had to post a review about this place…. Although we did not stay here ourselves, we were taken on a tour as we were passing by on the South East Coast and it honestly is just spectacular. The view is amazing and the rooms are right on the cliff so you see the ocean all around.
It is a small place with just nine villas and the manager explained that they want to keep a relaxed barefoot luxury feel to the place. You can see that a lot of care for detail has gone into it and the rooms have the most unbelievable view – you can even see the ocean from the bathtub. We walked down to see the beach right in front of the Hotel which led out to the Ocean.
Will stay here next time for sure as we travel to Zanzibar quite often.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulVBrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TZC, Manager at Zawadi Hotel Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Paul,
It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you very much for your comments above.
We are all set and ready for your next visit to Zanzibar and we have just the right Villa for you!
Our best regards,
Evelyne | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome, customer-oriented service, exceptional view, caring and smiling staff, beautiful decoration, excellent food... Really exceptional stay, perfect to relax ! Thanks so much to Evelyne the manager and her team! A peaceful place not to be missed! We will come back

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gillet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TZC, Manager at Zawadi Hotel Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

On behalf of the whole team; thank you very much!
We are all looking forward to your return.
Evelyne | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A corner of even on earth. Smart and zen decoration, magnificent view from each private villa . Outstanding food and wonderful welcome and service. Private beach and water sports activities just next door.

Room tip: All villas are similar with outstanding views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TZC, Manager at Zawadi Hotel Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Gillet,
I am very pleased to read our first ever tripadvisor review from you and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our brand new Zawadi Hotel.
Please come back soon and until then we wish you all the best.
Evelyne | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews