We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pfeifer
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Willi(Gaschurn)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Verwall(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montafon Lodge(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felbermayer(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nova(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monika(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
9
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
9
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

cute boutique-hotel with splendid kitchen and huge wine- and spiritsmenu
we loved it!
we had a suite "Gaschurn" which is really confortable (with seperate livingroom and balcony), cosy chalet-atmosphere, in the afternoon you could sit in front of the open fire in the hotel-hall or relax in the outdoor-pool (heated up to 38 °C)
the dinner at night is great! with salad- and cheesebar and romantic atmosphere
the team was also really nice

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

arriving for 3 days wellness stay early January 2011.
the hotel is catering for skiers as the small nicely eequipped wellness area is only open after 2 pm(unsure if open after 7pm) .
Dinner is living up to its reputation every bit, delicious, varied and an exciting hightlight of the day. comparatively disappointing was the breakfast. essentially basic in a deceivingly grandeur setting , service did not attend to refills in a timely fashion.
.
there is a curtesy bus service to and from the main ski lift , offering some flexibility outside the main travel times.
Gaschurn has a bus service to neighbouring villages , the place is small with a nice walking path along the river but a lesser attraction for those not skiing overall.
On arrival I was received by the owner having to endure interrogative conversation. I assume they are not catering for the International traveller . The owner made it very clear that she needed to reassure herself of my personal and professioanl standing to reach a level of comfort to have me as a paying guest......this attitude apart from being inexusably offensive is somewhat amazing in todays competitive tourism industry.
Our room was bleak, outdated furnishsing (80's) but immaculately clean.

Excellent , exciting dinners, a well equipped small spa that is primarily catering for the middle aged traveller , families.
I would not return hoping I could get a less intrusive reception and more adequate room for my money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Howeird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: habe keinen Überblick
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews