We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Verwall(Gaschurn)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nova(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appart Laijola(Gaschurn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
20
13
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
13
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

A friend of mine recommended this place, both for skiing and for the accomodation. I must say that she was right! We got a really good vacation, with really good service and really really good food! We ate,all but one, dinner at the hotel and the food was great!
We appreciate that the family that owns the hotel takes time to talk to the guests and make them feel welcome!
Thank You for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank camula79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great place, friendly staff, good facilities. We took the breakfast and dinner package. Food portions looked small, but after 3 courses and the cheese buffet, you were full! And everything tasty! Enjoyed also the free afternoon cake and soup. Makes you welcome after a day of skiing. Nice sauna area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. We received a warm welcome when we arrived at lunchtime and our room was ready for us. We had a lovely room on the 2nd floor, it was spacious and had everything we needed including free wifi. The bathroom was very spacious too with under floor heating. The hotel is very well equipped and has a lounge and library area which are great to spend time relaxing. There is also a real fire which is nice and cosy. In the afternoon there is soup and cake available which is very good. You can help yourself to a cup of tea any time too near reception. The pool is good and very quiet whenever we went. My husband also enjoyed the saunas. The breakfast and evening meals are excellent and presented very well. The staff are friendly and helpful, in particular Fabian, Norbert and Stefanie. All the staff throughout the hotel are friendly and helpful and the cleaners do a great job keeping everywhere spotlessly clean. The ski lift is just a few minutes walk away and you are able to put your skies in a locker there to save you taking them back to the hotel each day (just ask at hotel reception and they will advise you). This hotel is highly recommended and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room which was quiet and had lovely views
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The breakfast is great, the soup in the middle of the afternoon and the cakes after skiing... Delicious!
The place is very very snug, the rooms explendid with great views to the mountains.
The pool is nice and the IR room is great to relax the sore back.
Looking forward to returning there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PauloC8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was generally a very nice hotel, with excellent food, a large breakfast buffet and very tasty evening dinner. The hotel had a lot of wellness possibilities. Near to the pistes. When coming back from skiing you could drink some soup or tea or have a piece of pie. Very cosy. The personnel is polite but not very communicative. You have to ask for everything yourself. Apparently there was a "locker" at the skistation for the material, we were not aware of it. So we took our ski's everyday to the hotel. They could have informed us.
Yet we had a big disappointment about the 2 rooms we received, 1 for us (parents) and 1 for the kids. In fact the hotel has been built in different stages at different times and a part of it has recent rooms as described on their website. But we received, for the same price of a new one, the old ones, not renovated and very old dated. A very small and ugly green bathroom, hard mattresses, a very old and small TV (not a 4 star worthed).
So, we certain certainly recommend this hotel, but one should inform themselve which kind of room they are booking, as on their pricelist it is not mentionned there is a difference between old or new rooms.

Room Tip: When booking ask which room you will get.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewinter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews