We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
10
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool veliko tarnovo complex tv bulgaria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Usually when we book a hotel our requirements aren't that hard to tick: clean and basic comfort. Here it was quite hard to get them.The complex looks quite nice, with a park around which the rooms are arranged but when getting to the room the whole "nice, quiet place" just vanished. The first thing that hit me while entering the room was the smoke smell deeply embedded in the walls followed by the squeaky bed, doors and floors. The lock of the door locked only by using the plain lock, not the key as well. The bathroom had a huge boiler on the wall, so it looked liked a power plant. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but the setting of the restaurant is nice with some animals and tables scattered around the garden. Some of the personnel guys are nice, but some of them seem to be always on a bad day. The promised parking place was quite small (around 8-10 cars). We booked the placed through booking.com but we had to pay cash at the reception. Good place if don't have other alternatives.

Room Tip: wifi just on the pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We came here four times and each time is looks older and in desperate needs for renovations. The atmosphere is relaxing, the pool is small but nice. The restaurant is ok for lunch and dinner but breakfast is poor. No ATM or exchange office in Arbanasi!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It's a nice complex with spa and swimming pool (try the massage it's really good!)
The complex also has a restaurant and the food is good and the prices are affordable. There is some live music as well. It is a quiet place so I recommend it if you want to relax for a weekend or so.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Madalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Few days of relaxing atmosphere, with spring signs at end of February...
Good accomodation, kind people, tasty food, close to a wonderful city - Veliko Turnovo.
If you are not looking for a real holiday but for some peaceful days... give it a try.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cipm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at Izvora, arrived by car on Friday afternoon, left on foot on Sunday.

Our car was stolen on our second night from the hotel parking without any of the staff observing the theft on the cameras. Otherwise, it was a quiet stay!

On Sunday morning we watched together with the Police how our Mini Cooper was being stolen on the 5min security footage and it's pretty clear that if any of the staff had monitored the cameras the theft could have been prevented.

In conclusion, a decent accomodation but MIND YOUR CAR and don't count on the hotel parking to keep it safe.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Catalin-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews