We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food on Brač”
Review of Konoba Kala

Konoba Kala
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Supetar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$81
Cuisines: Croatian
Description: Konoba Kala is small family restaurant run by young family with great vision. A new, innovative and fresh interpretation of traditional Dalmatian cuisine accompanied by top quality wines from small Croatian wineries.
Restaurant details
Description: Konoba Kala is small family restaurant run by young family with great vision. A new, innovative and fresh interpretation of traditional Dalmatian cuisine accompanied by top quality wines from small Croatian wineries.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Definitely best prepared food on Brač. Very modern and creative meals, amazing and positive staff, in the centre of Supetar, yet still offers a lot of quiet. Wine card, food options for vegetarians and best ribs I’ve ever had. Visited twice.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank noblutak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

We had :
Beefsteak a la tartare
Caprese salad
Bbq ribs
Lava cake
Lavander cheesecake

The best place we visited so far on Brac.
The meat was fresh and the approach to cooking is more gourmet than home made style.
The waitress was the only nice waiter we met on Brac.

10 out of 10, easy. Can’t recommend it more.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Road17360783666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We came there after a long trip and we ate sandwiches all day and at first we were delighted because the ambient is beautiful. My wife ordered tortellini filled with seabass and crab and I ordered spaghetti with sea shells and shrimps. When she got her portion and saw that she got FOUR pieces of pasta you can imagine her dissapointment. It was not listed as an appetizer, it was listed in pasta section. Her meal was good but the portion was so small it's ridiculous. My meal was mediocre at best. Shrimps were overcooked, pasta as well, also a lot of the sea shells lacked meat. The only thing that was great is the service.
All of this wouldn't piss me off as much if the prices were lower but this is not a cheap restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank ivanh798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Nice ambient and food is great! Great stuff and nice service! recomend this place to everyone that comes to Supetar on Island Brač!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Journey63868968260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

great place, very nice hosts, atypical, delicious food! good selection of wines!
pleasant atmosphere

highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Seaside46330441312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Konoba Kala also viewed

 
Supetar, Brac Island
 

Been to Konoba Kala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.