We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience, a must visit if you are in Supetar”
Review of Konoba Kala

Konoba Kala
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Supetar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$81
Cuisines: Croatian
Description: Konoba Kala is small family restaurant run by young family with great vision. A new, innovative and fresh interpretation of traditional Dalmatian cuisine accompanied by top quality wines from small Croatian wineries.
Restaurant details
Description: Konoba Kala is small family restaurant run by young family with great vision. A new, innovative and fresh interpretation of traditional Dalmatian cuisine accompanied by top quality wines from small Croatian wineries.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there with a couple of friends who couldn't stop talking about the restaurant and it turned out that they were more then right. Run by a young and talented people, this place has it all - friendly staff, lovely, sophisticated athmosphere and exquisit and imaginative food. They are setting the example of how service should look like and they really know what they are doing.. Will definetely visit again!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 664ivat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely gorgeous food! Hidden away of the main harbour is Konoba Kala serving delicious meals in a gorgeous ambience with second to none service.
We had the lamb, beef gnocci and a child's meal pasta pomodoro followed by delicious desert.
This was the best restaurant we could have chosen for our last meal out on the island. Love

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank marivad2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a bit hard to find, but that made the surprise even better when we came inside. It’s a very cosy and nice ambiance. The food was also great and the waiters were very friendly. We enjoyed and would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Cruiser593642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

We went here randomly (restaurant is not facing the sea, it is a little backwards in a quiet patio) and what a surprise !
Service is really good and attentive to our needs.
Food is awesome and not that expensive compared to other restaurants in the island. I recommend meat dishes (grilled on authentic bbq) or fish (also really fresh)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank fcammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Been there a couple of times. I can't decide what is better, food or lovely and hospitable service. This restaurant is a clear instance of doing things with love, from making and serving food to the communication with a guests.
Everything I have tried from the menu was really nice and tasty without any exaggeration.

It is a family - run businesses, so when you come there, you can feel that "home" atmosphere and soul.
At first, we wanted a dinner in some restaurant with the sea view, BUT then we discovered this amazing resturant.
And I would NOT change this experience for any sea view. Hidden gem, I would say.
Also, we specially liked an open fireplace where everything is prepared on the grill in front of guests.

Favourite meal, for me, were homemade ravioli with seabass and spider crab. Shrimp cream and cheese ice cream goes perfect with it.
Mine favourite dessert there was lemon cake with olive oil, homemade almond ice cream and lavender cream. Juicy warm biscuit with cold ice cream tastes just like a heaven.

We will certainly come back. Thank You Konoba Kala for such a nice culinary experience and wine pairing!
The future of tradition, for sure.

Best regards

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank yvonne14i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Konoba Kala also viewed

 
Supetar, Brac Island
 

Been to Konoba Kala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.