We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
48
136
75
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
136
75
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi stayed here bed was comfortable one night the ground floor two nights ferry caen french motorway
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This budget hotel is good for one night. Free parking and free WiFi. The beds are good, the bathroom was clean and good enough. Breakfast costs around €6 and offers enoughg, except for meat. In all, a fine stay for 1 night when you're on your way to your final destination.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Yvooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline F, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for the opinion. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Friendly staff , clean room , but it was hot and didn't cool down at all, external shutters and room ventilation would help, but really only needed on very hot days. Breakfast room is good , good choice of items but all continental.
Wifi is free, and a good signal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Modern Ibis Budget just off the main road in Caen and only 20 mins from the ferryport. Bed was comfortable and the shower and toilet clean. We were on the ground floor which meant we were concerned about having our window open, which was a shame as it was warm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I have used this hotel before despite that, if you arrived after the staff had gone and you were dependent on a computer to let you into the hotel and give you a pass word to your room. This time there was a charming young lady, at 11pm, to sort out the problem that I no longer had the credit card with which I had booked

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gwillymrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews