We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Haus Reitz(Ernst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
85
18
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
18
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightmosel river areahusband and wife teamhighly recommend this b blarge roomboth sidesfriendly ownersstayed two nightsbed was comfortablegiving directionsan excellent cookhotel is locatedtrain stationbreadmichaelmartahosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We and our extended family spent a weekend at Haus Schwartzenberg while visiting the picturesque little village of Cochem and nearby Burgh Eltz castle. The owners are a husband and wife team that are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make you welcome and comfortable. The rooms are all clean, airy and comfortable. One of our rooms overlooks the Mosel river with a magnificent view of the precipitous vineyards on the opposite side. The complimentary breakfast was quite good with a nice assortment of breads, lunch meats, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, cereals and pastries. It is located in the little village of Ernst just a few miles up river from Cochem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights from 21st of July till 23 July. The hotel is located near the street along the river Mozel, during the night it was quiet in the room. The breakfast is very good and provides a lot of variety. The owner is very helpful to inform about tips for hiking and other practical information. I would certainly return when visiting Cochem next time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank danielvanroosbroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed here for only 1 night and wished we had reserved longer!
Marta was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful in making suggestions re: what to see and giving directions.
Our room was very spacious, clean, bright, comfortable and well equipped.
Breakfast was great with a large variety of choices and served in a bright & clean restaurant-like area on the ground floor of the B&B.
Although this B&B is situated on a main road the vehicle traffic noise here is minimal, particularly at night.
There are stairs here that you have to use every time you enter or exit the B&B, as well as to carry your luggage up/down, so if mobility is an issue check with the hosts whether staying here would be appropriate......otherwise, we would highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My wife and I, along with my wife's sister, stayed 3 nights in May in one of the Family Rooms. Spacious, clean room and bathroom, although a little more shelf space in the bathroom would be appreciated for the normal bathroom stuff one would expect for three adults. Rooms are not air conditioned, but this was not an issue during our stay as the weather was temperate. In fact, we opened our windows for the fresh air and a lovely view of the Mosel. The Moselstrasse is right in front but traffic noise was not an issue even with the windows open as traffic drops off in the evening. Michael and Marta are welcoming and, in fact, the only staff per se that we could see. The restaurant operates for breakfast and, if pre-ordered, dinner. All food was personally prepared by Marta who is an excellent cook. The location is central for touring the Mosel area whether by car, bike or public transportation which is right in front of this property. There is no elevator, so if you pack a bit heavier, as we did because we were touring Europe for almost a month, be prepared---although Marta and Michael will help you with the heavy lifting too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ButterballBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Homely yet professional approach by Michael & Martha - the owners/hosts. Great food also prepared by Martha. It was really a great choice which we did in the very eleventh hour. If we had to go to that area again we would surely visit and stay. (.... incidentally it seems we were the first visitors from Malta)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 777DLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews