We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Haus Reitz(Ernst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
28
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffoverlooking the rivermosel valleyyogurtterracewine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We have lost count of the number of times we have now stayed here. We are never disappointed. The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the river and the view is great. The owners and staff are lovely and speak very good English. The rooms are very clean, very big and very well appointed. The food is excellent and if the weather is agreeable you can eat outside on the terrace. We will absolutely, definitely, without a shadow of doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

After a long a testing walk from the Castle Thurant I was totally surprised at what I found.
1- the young lady spoke English and was really considerate.
2- my meal was perfect and flavoursome.
3- they allow dogs inside.
4- the decor was clean and fresh.

Only slight negatives but nothing worth knocking them back for.
1- I had to walk back.
2- the coffee isn't what I'm used to in Aussie but proper batista coffee in Germany so far is hard to find.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank lseatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nicely located with an awesome terrace with Mosel river view. A lot less crowded and touristic than Cochem and therefore a good alternative to take a break.

Service was efficient and friendly. Apparently hosted by Dutch people.

Food: the flammenkuchen, soup and salads were more than acceptable. Schnitzels however were really disappointing. It seems to be a terrible Dutch habit to deep fry them which makes schnitzel dry hard. It provides the kitchen a bad reputation for all the rest.

Good place to go in any case, but my advice to the chef would be: treat your ingredients better and cook food in a right manner, no matter what kind of bad habbits the Dutch like.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DeWolf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a small but very nice hotel in the quiet town Ernst (about 5 km from Cochem).
We had a wonderfull time here. There are not many guests so it is quiet and the kind staff has time to answer your questions and make you feel at home.
Breakfast buffet is small but enough. Diner is wonderfull. Prices are acceptable also for drinks. They have a good menu to chose from. Rooms are clean and new towels everyday (if you like). Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Also a minibar.
At the other side of the road (busy traffic during the day but quiet at night) there is the walking/bicycle path. Bicycles can be rent at a shop nearby (also Ebikes). You can play football, volleybal, rent a kano or just relax in the field.
Wifi is moderate at times.
We stayed 4 nights (special arrangement) and can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for comfort plus room with view at the Mosel river
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jolielz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Third time here and yet again we were not disappointed. The owners and staff provide excellent service and the food is terrific. We don't think we will ever tire of the views. It's very relaxing sitting on the terrace in the evening, sipping a local wine whilst watching the river traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews