We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Viandante(San Teodoro)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella Marina(San Teodoro)
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$345
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$655/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    B&B Barbara(San Teodoro)
    US$92
    B&B.it
    View Deal
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    B&B Li Muntigeddi(San Teodoro)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Costa Caddu(San Teodoro)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (274)
    Filter reviews
    274 results
    Traveller rating
    122
    103
    29
    11
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    122
    103
    29
    11
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsla cinta beachminute walkthe hotel offerslovely poolpool area istown centrepool towelsspotlessly clean and the staff areno fault of the hotelbusy beachreception stafffree shuttlewine glasseslots of spacespoilt for choicelovely hoteljust returned from a week
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 274 reviews
    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Stayed for a week with two adults and two teenage (16 & 18) young adults. The room had a double bed and two twin beds, with two separate bathrooms. The air-conditioning was ideal. The room fridge was small and the rules meant we couldn't keep our own water cool, which is a pain (as it may overload fridge). Lots of space in the living area and a patio area which overlooked the children play area.
    The pool was adequate, clean and well managed by the lifeguard. We never went without a sun lounger.
    The breakfast was great and catered for all our needs. included bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, croissants, coffee, tea, selection of cereals.
    The bar was always staffed and reasonably priced. In the evening the bar area was very quiet as San Teodoro is only a 15 minute walk away and is one of my favourite town centres with lots of restaurants and shops. Beware the centre is pedestrianised after 8.30pm and cars will be towed.
    Overall the staff were superb and very helpful. A great family holiday

    Room Tip: Try to avoid a ground floor apartment as the noise from above is noticeable
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Martin C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    This was our fifth time at Terradimare. We stayed in an apartment in July. The location is perfect, close to the town centre and although an enjoyable walk to the beach, there is a shuttle bus. We first stayed in 2012 and the hotel upgrades something new each time we go back. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very nice. The reception staff were especially helpful. There are supermarkets very close by and if you choose to have lunch at the hotel there is a good choice at reasonable price. We will definitely be back again.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 67Jennyc8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    When we arrived the receptionist took us to the room and mentioned something about AC issues in the hotel, she turned it on and she seemed quite surprised that it worked which we thought was odd but nevermind we were glad to be on holiday finally! The room was quite basic, just like the pictures but was clean and had all the basic facilities we required ..... but not for very long as after about 10 minutes the AC went off. We informed the reception and they said it was an issue across the hotel that and that it would come back on by itself, we waited a while and the AC did not come back on so we reported this again, this time a manager came and faffed about with the buttons but still nothing, we asked whether we could have a fan and we were told that all fans in the hotel had been distributed to other guests and that the hotel could not find any more to purchase in the area... We were told that the engineer would be coming on Tuesday and that there was nothing else the hotel could do about the AC problem. Given that it was the middle of summer, its hot and we were coming from a cold country- not being used to the heat and we had specifically looked for hotels with AC we did not find this response very helpful or accommodating, we even raised the issue that as it was a ground floor room it is not as if we could sleep with the windows open and the managers response was ehhh its Sardinia it is fine... Moreover given that it was Saturday and we were not prepared to stay in a hot room for half of our week long holiday and that there were really no guarantees that the issue would be resolved on the Tuesday, we called the company we made the booking through - last minute.com explained the situation and they were absolutely brilliant in organising us another hotel to stay at, that same day we checked into another hotel in the area which had AC and was actually nicer that Terradimare. we were really thankful to how well last minute.com customer serviced team resolved our issue. Therefore if you want a cool room to sleep / wake up and get ready in i would definitely not recommend this hotel!

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank patriciaz773
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

    If you dont need aircondition in your room this is the hotel for you. We stayed for 10 days and had working ac for 5.
    Beds are simple and not comfortable with just a sheet on the madras for you to sweat in like all the others before you. Pretty gross!
    Cleaning are only once a week. If you want to clean more often you can expect to pay hilarius 78€ day.
    There is a kitchen in the apartment but a very bad smell from the sink made the whole stay unpleasant.
    You get towels by the pool, but you can only change them once a week for free. Also pretty gross and cheap.
    Breakfast is simple and you are better off buing your own at the supermarked or a nearby pastry/ bakery.
    The hotel is located beside a dryed out river so you better buy mousquito repellar.
    No food or roomservice at all but you can buy light snack meals by the pool. To get to the centre of town you need to walk 15 minutes.
    Oh yeah and they have free parking.
    Not coming back!

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    2  Thank Espen T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    I've just returned from a week in Sardinia, staying at Terradimare for the duration. Terradimare is in a lovely location - slightly set back from the town making it very peaceful. A large supermarket can be reached in five minutes on foot and the very lively town is only ten minutes walk away, meaning that the hotel has the best of both worlds in terms of life as well as peace and quiet.

    The pool area of the hotel is lovely and while there aren't loads of sun beds, we were never left without. The pool itself was clean and a good temperature. There are good food and drink options from the bar which you can have poolside. Drinks prices weren't cheap but seemed in keeping with the bars in the town (€7 for aperol spritz/cocktail). The pool was well supervised which we were grateful for when being splashed by one particularly difficult family. Overall, staff were kind and helpful. They made us feel welcome and were happy to do things for us like book taxis. The hotel offers a free shuttle to La Cinta beach which was great. Staff were also happy for us to stay until 6pm on our last day despite checking out, letting us use the pool, pool showers and luggage storage which was a huge help.

    The rooms themselves were good - clean and modern with good facilities (mini fridge, safe, air con). The maid service left a few things to be desired (one day our dirty towels were taken from the floor and put back on the hooks, some things weren't replaced etc.). Breakfast was good but not exceptional, however we are happy with small breakfasts so it made no difference to us. If you're expecting the works, you may be disappointed. The wifi was unfortunately really poor which was a bit of a pain - again, you may be disappointed if you're expecting a good connection. It's also worth being mindful that mosquitos are a big issue in the area - no fault of the hotel, but I'd recommend having some spray etc. as we were covered in bites.

    Overall I'd recommend Terradimare if you're staying in San Teodoro.

    Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best for easy pool access.
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Georgia M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews