We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni(Roccastrada)(Great Value!)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Poggiarello(Roccastrada)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Borgo Fonte Lupo(Roccastrada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
155
71
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
71
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgemmagardenwinesmiddlevillagetuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I accidentally reserved a room for an extra night and did not realize the error until we arrived. The night we missed was a Wednesday night in the fall and the hotel was completely empty when we arrived Thursday morning - not only was it silent and empty but you can see the room keys lined up in the front office so you can tell how many rooms are occupied. When I paid the bill I asked, acknowledging that it was my mistake, if they would please not charge us for the extra night that we had technically reserved but didn't actually spend at the hotel. Instead of just saying that their policy is to charge no matter what, the woman baldly lied to me and insisted that the hotel was full that night and they had turned away guests so had to charge us. When I mentioned that the room keys were all in the front office on Thursday morning, she insisted that the hotel was full but that the guests asked the front office to keep the keys for them. It made me feel totally lied to and taken advantage of. I do not recommend this resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank car0lyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamelosaHCM, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

I have been astonished and insulted reading your lines, which are NOT a commentary on the quality of the Resort, but simply your general point of view on life, I guess. We, at Melosa, are a business enterprise. You signed with us the equivalent of a contract for four nights, and this is what you paid. We have not been dishonest - and I don't comment your moral attitude, if you dare to pretend not to pay what you ordered. In a restaurant, if you ask for a meal, then you change your mind and only taste it, you will be reqiested to pay as you eat the whole meal - as normal and usual.

In the meanwhile, I took contact with the law firm Tosolini Lamura and Associated in New York, pondering about to sue you in a civil Court, asking for the payment of the damage you created to us. They confirmed to us that we are right, sueing you, because your lines are a deliberated attempt to damage my company, in despite of the fact that you admitted that you reserved for four night and you wanted to pay three - something we can prove in a Court. We don't want to express a moral evaluation of your behaviour, but we felt insulted. We are not liars, we are not dishonest, if necessary we will prove that in a Court in order to restore our reputation and obtain a legal decision to blige you to delete your commentary

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

One week of complete relax surrounded by nature doing excursions in The nearest turistic area.
Good food pleasant dinner time tasting excellent wines, listening to great music. Also The spa area helps to revivivng The soul. Great pool and woods

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vincenzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much Mr Vincenzo!

We hope to see you soon!
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We wanted to visit this resort for sometime and it is a beautiful spot.
The staff are very pleasant and cannot do enough for you.
We did eat in the restaurant each night but sadly it did lack some imagination as the menu was the same each night.
The breakfast was okay.
The place is spotlessly clean and it has the most fabulous pool area. My only criticism of the outdoor facilities would be the lack of shade and the little shade that was provided was inadequate.
Still a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneAnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at Melosa for 6 nights. We booked a room with a garden attached to it, which I would highly recommend.
For people who are looking for a quiet, beautiful resort, La Melosa is just perfect. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean.
The resort only has 12 rooms (I think) which makes it very personal and unique.
There are minor things in the pool area which needs an upgrade or a quick cleaning. Maybe the staff could be a little better in asking if something (drinks, snacks) is needed when guests are relaxing in the pool area.
Otherwise I have no critique and would recommend La Melosa to anyone who is looking for a sheer beauty in beautiful Tuscany.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SimonCBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review!

We hope to see you soon!

Gemma Solari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed at La Melosa Resort for three days and must say that we were a bit disappointed. The place needs an update and many of the basic things just didn't work. For example the WIFI. It basically sucked and these days that doesn't cost much to fix. Also, the breakfast was quite disappointing. The bread were white rolls from the freezer and the coffee had a weird aftertaste.
On the plus side the pool was great and the English speaking girl at the reception very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulieDK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S, Proprietario at La Melosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015
Google Translation

Buongiorno!
Ci dispiace molto che siate rimasti delusi. Per quanto riguarda la wi-fi funziona benissimo, il problema è la copertura e la trasmissione dati da parte della adsl, purtroppo in questa zona è la migliore che si possa avere, ci siamo informati anche per avere una connessione satellitare (Eolo, Linkem) ma purtroppo ci è stato risposto che non hanno neanche loro la copertura su questa zona. Per cui no ritengo giusto di essere accusati di "colpe" che non abbiamo. Appena si potrà porvvederemo. La Melosa Resor è immersa nel verde della campagna toscana, un luogo dove lasciare fuori lo stress quotidiano e il mondo intero, un luogo dove ritrovarsi e riscoprire il piacere di comunicare non attraverso dispositivi elettronici ma semplicemente con la propria voce e il proprio corpo.
Vi ringraziamo di cuore per aver alloggiato qua anche se non era il posto che cercavate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews