We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Talente(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa I Barronci(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$217
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Il Fedino(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$222
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonte del Machiavelli(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$122
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria la Loggia(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$540
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Gabbiano(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Il Corno(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
222
59
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
59
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall menumorning and eveningown winesan cascianoexcellent hospitalityabsolutely loved our stayexcellent staybeautiful chiantibreakfast and dinnerperfect place to relaxtuscan countrysidenight staylovely poolexcellent breakfastan amazing placepool arearelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had an excellent stay. The only thing that was maybe missing (in the house where we stayed - a big appartment with two seperate rooms for 2 x 4 people) was airconditioning, but since the houses are built in the local style, with thick walls, the temperature was never way too high inside the house. Staff was friendly and excellent. The food and wines on the domain were very good. The location itself is superb with beautiful views all around, a big outdoor swimming pool at the main building with covered terrace nearby, plenty of comfortable pool chairs and some garden lounge seats. One of the nicest places we stayed at in Tuscany. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endlezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Endlezz,
Many thanks for your nice words and for spending your time to write a review about Relais Poggio Borgoni.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate our location and staff.
We don't really understand about the a/c as all the rooms are furnished with air conditioning....

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming in a future occasion.

Best wishes,
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This is such an amazing place. Everything is perfect. The people working here, the standard, the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and not to forget the food, the view and the pool. One of my favorite vacations ever. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank jannicke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Jannicke,
thank you very much for your kind review , we are all very happy to read your words which make us very proud for the hard work that every day we do to make our guests' stay enjoyable.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you next
Best regards,

Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

From arrival the staff were friendly, the views are amazing, the rooms well appointed and the pool just says, go on, get in! The food in the restaurant was great, tasty selections of local meats and dishes and with great presentation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear to everybody!!!
At this time when I'm responding you have fun in the pool and so thanks for spending time on the review .... a good review even before checking out !!!
You are very nice and we are glad that everything at Relais Poggio Borgoni is of your liking.
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Highly recommend this small and quaint Inn located on a hill with beautiful view of olive trees and vineyards and lemon trees. It has a delicious restaurant on the premises for lunch and dinner. Staff very friendly. Pool on property overlooking vineyards.
Very relaxing atmosphere after hecticness of travel and large cities.
You do need access to a car to travel around to small city or local wineries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sallystang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear,
Many thanks for spending time to review our property and thank you for your nice comment about your stay with us and the location

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a future occasion.

Best wishes,
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The staff couldn't have been more welcoming - of us and our Irish setter. The rooms were clean, comfortable, lovely views and large enough for our needs. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is open from the end of February onwards.
As the sun went in we were offered blankets and patio heaters so that we could prolong our wine drinking on the terrace. There isn't a bar but we could have had a drink inside the restaurant, where there was a large log fire. Their own wine is delicious and very good value for money.
The small menu is typically Tuscan, meat featuring heavily. Huge portions, so I would definitely recommend sharing, both with first and main courses but especially with the Florentine steak. The steaks and the lamb were excellent. Unusually for Italy, the puddings were also good.
We stayed here because it's just down the road from Enoteca Antinori which we were visiting the following day.
We will definitely return and have already recommended it to a number of our friends.

Room Tip: Room near the pool 'Rosemary' would be lovely for a family with young children or a dog. Currently being redecorated.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your nice reviews and for or your nice comment about your stay with us.
we are glad you loved our place and that you have good memories of all the dishes you tasted at our restaurant Osteria Il Poggio....and the wine too!!
Our aim is to provide all our guests may need and wish during their stay with us.
We really hope to welcome you agian in the next future.
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews