We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mangiacane(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$271
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa I Barronci(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Il Fedino(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Il Corno(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castello di Gabbiano(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Talente(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
223
59
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
59
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall menumorning and eveninga special tripown wineexcellent hospitalityexcellent staybreakfast and dinnerbeautiful chiantisan cascianoamazing viewsbeautiful placetuscan countrysideenjoyed our stayvisit florenceflorentine steakgrounds are beautifulmain building
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My family rented all nine rooms at the Relais Poggio Borgoni last week and everyone raved about it. They set up one long table outside under a bamboo awning where all 17 of us had breakfast and dinner together. The food was fabulous and the service impeccable and very friendly. Claudia and Valentina could not have been nicer. Stefano is a great cook. They gave us a Welcome BBQ of grilled meats and vegetables that was great food and lots of fun. We came back from touring every day and went right into the pool which was perfectly maintained. The rooms are medium-sized with plenty of room to lay out suitcases, etc. the bathrooms are modern and the water pressure in the showers was superior. Everything was very clean. When you take the short drive through their vineyard you're entering another world. And everyone remarked about the value for the money. They kept checking to make sure that nothing had been left off the bill. It's quiet and beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineBogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Elaine,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for speding time on writing it with so much detail!
We really appreciate it and we were glad to have you and all your beautiful family in our venue.
All the staff of Relais Poggio Borgoni e are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us very proud for the work and the passion that every day we put in and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests' stay enjoyable.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a future occasion
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Last week we stayed for 4 nights.
We were welcomed by Katia, who immediately noticed our special needs (older parents), and was helpful with every request.
The rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in DLX and SPR)
Outside we enjoyed the garden, pool and have a stunning view.
Charming Valentina greeted us every morning with a smile and a good will to fulfill our requests.
Breakfast was rich and tasty (by the chef).
Twice we experienced an unforgettable dinner, which included gourmet dishes and excellent local wine.
There was no doubt that it was a delightful experience, which we will remember forever.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Udi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear All,
thanks a lot for your kind review and for the score you gave us!!
It was a really pleasure to welcome all your nice family and we are happy to know that you enjouy our venue, from the rooms, the pool, the view, the breakfast and the restaurant too.
All the staff here have a good memories of you and we really hope to have you again as our guests,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

very friendly staff, nice food a little bit to much meet on the menue, excellent breakfast, beautiful room and bathroom. From time to time you van hear the highway mainly in the morning ( during rush ours). Nice Chianti win from the local Win yards.

Room Tip: First floor south side
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Jean,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for the nice words for the food and staff and our wine too.
I wish to thank you for staying with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Poggio Borgoni as we stayed there for the 3rd consecutive year.
The relais has a very good location, nice facilities, an excellent restaurant, good wine and last but not least a very friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeres848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear,
thanks a lot for your nice review ...we are really glad that your stay here was perfect for the third time!!!
Our aim is to provide all our guests may need and wish during their stay with us and when the guests come back every year it's a great satisfaction!
We really hope to welcome you agian in the next future.
Best regards

Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Truely and simply amazing. A paradise in the middle of Tuscany. Our stay there was simply too short. We would have loved to stay longer in order to eat the amazing food right after having enjoyed the nice swimmingpool.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BTravelslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear,
Many thanks for spending time to review our property and thank you for your nice comment about your stay with us even if short

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a future occasion so you can better enjoy our food and pool too.

Best wishes,
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews