We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
226
59
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
59
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning and evening a special trip own wine excellent stay breakfast and dinner beautiful chianti san casciano amazing views beautiful place tuscan countryside enjoyed our stay visit florence main building katia regis region hill
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A wonderful and relaxing stay. We soon enjoyed it . Lovely stuff.
But the pool area. Please can there be more shade. The umbrellas are small and inefficient. They are very heavy to move. In direct sunlight, to find shade is a challenge. Awnings around the pool would be wonderful.

Room Tip: White, neutral paint would look excellent. Fridge not working.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarionB2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Marion,
thanks for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed the stay.
Concerning the umbrellas pool ...yes they are heavy to move as we have to think about the wind but they are not small, they are regular for 2 deck chairs and we take care that everyone have its place....but thanks for the suggestion about the awnings.
We really hope to welcome you and all your friends in a future occasion,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My family rented all nine rooms at the Relais Poggio Borgoni last week and everyone raved about it. They set up one long table outside under a bamboo awning where all 17 of us had breakfast and dinner together. The food was fabulous and the service impeccable and very friendly. Claudia and Valentina could not have been nicer. Stefano is a great cook. They gave us a Welcome BBQ of grilled meats and vegetables that was great food and lots of fun. We came back from touring every day and went right into the pool which was perfectly maintained. The rooms are medium-sized with plenty of room to lay out suitcases, etc. the bathrooms are modern and the water pressure in the showers was superior. Everything was very clean. When you take the short drive through their vineyard you're entering another world. And everyone remarked about the value for the money. They kept checking to make sure that nothing had been left off the bill. It's quiet and beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineBogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Elaine,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for speding time on writing it with so much detail!
We really appreciate it and we were glad to have you and all your beautiful family in our venue.
All the staff of Relais Poggio Borgoni e are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us very proud for the work and the passion that every day we put in and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests' stay enjoyable.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a future occasion
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Last week we stayed for 4 nights.
We were welcomed by Katia, who immediately noticed our special needs (older parents), and was helpful with every request.
The rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in DLX and SPR)
Outside we enjoyed the garden, pool and have a stunning view.
Charming Valentina greeted us every morning with a smile and a good will to fulfill our requests.
Breakfast was rich and tasty (by the chef).
Twice we experienced an unforgettable dinner, which included gourmet dishes and excellent local wine.
There was no doubt that it was a delightful experience, which we will remember forever.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Udi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear All,
thanks a lot for your kind review and for the score you gave us!!
It was a really pleasure to welcome all your nice family and we are happy to know that you enjouy our venue, from the rooms, the pool, the view, the breakfast and the restaurant too.
All the staff here have a good memories of you and we really hope to have you again as our guests,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

very friendly staff, nice food a little bit to much meet on the menue, excellent breakfast, beautiful room and bathroom. From time to time you van hear the highway mainly in the morning ( during rush ours). Nice Chianti win from the local Win yards.

Room Tip: First floor south side
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Jean,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for the nice words for the food and staff and our wine too.
I wish to thank you for staying with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Poggio Borgoni as we stayed there for the 3rd consecutive year.
The relais has a very good location, nice facilities, an excellent restaurant, good wine and last but not least a very friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeres848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear,
thanks a lot for your nice review ...we are really glad that your stay here was perfect for the third time!!!
Our aim is to provide all our guests may need and wish during their stay with us and when the guests come back every year it's a great satisfaction!
We really hope to welcome you agian in the next future.
Best regards

Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews