We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A charming and beautiful hotel within easy riding distance from All the important locations within Toscane. Comfortable rooms and a beautiful setting with pool together with very good food and a helpful reception makes iT a good spot to relax. In the neighboorhood is enough to do and there are a couple of very good restaurants. Recommendation!

Room Tip: Ask the reception if the A-C does not work properly; they fix it
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liduine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Liduine,
thanks a lot for your nice review, it was a pleasure for us to welcome all your family and we hope to see you soon here again.
Yours Faithfully
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

A wonderful and relaxing stay. We soon enjoyed it . Lovely stuff.
But the pool area. Please can there be more shade. The umbrellas are small and inefficient. They are very heavy to move. In direct sunlight, to find shade is a challenge. Awnings around the pool would be wonderful.

Room Tip: White, neutral paint would look excellent. Fridge not working.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Marion,
thanks for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed the stay.
Concerning the umbrellas pool ...yes they are heavy to move as we have to think about the wind but they are not small, they are regular for 2 deck chairs and we take care that everyone have its place....but thanks for the suggestion about the awnings.
We really hope to welcome you and all your friends in a future occasion,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My family rented all nine rooms at the Relais Poggio Borgoni last week and everyone raved about it. They set up one long table outside under a bamboo awning where all 17 of us had breakfast and dinner together. The food was fabulous and the service impeccable and very friendly. Claudia and Valentina could not have been nicer. Stefano is a great cook. They gave us a Welcome BBQ of grilled meats and vegetables that was great food and lots of fun. We came back from touring every day and went right into the pool which was perfectly maintained. The rooms are medium-sized with plenty of room to lay out suitcases, etc. the bathrooms are modern and the water pressure in the showers was superior. Everything was very clean. When you take the short drive through their vineyard you're entering another world. And everyone remarked about the value for the money. They kept checking to make sure that nothing had been left off the bill. It's quiet and beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineBogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Elaine,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for speding time on writing it with so much detail!
We really appreciate it and we were glad to have you and all your beautiful family in our venue.
All the staff of Relais Poggio Borgoni e are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us very proud for the work and the passion that every day we put in and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests' stay enjoyable.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a future occasion
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Last week we stayed for 4 nights.
We were welcomed by Katia, who immediately noticed our special needs (older parents), and was helpful with every request.
The rooms are clean and comfortable (we stayed in DLX and SPR)
Outside we enjoyed the garden, pool and have a stunning view.
Charming Valentina greeted us every morning with a smile and a good will to fulfill our requests.
Breakfast was rich and tasty (by the chef).
Twice we experienced an unforgettable dinner, which included gourmet dishes and excellent local wine.
There was no doubt that it was a delightful experience, which we will remember forever.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Udi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear All,
thanks a lot for your kind review and for the score you gave us!!
It was a really pleasure to welcome all your nice family and we are happy to know that you enjouy our venue, from the rooms, the pool, the view, the breakfast and the restaurant too.
All the staff here have a good memories of you and we really hope to have you again as our guests,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

very friendly staff, nice food a little bit to much meet on the menue, excellent breakfast, beautiful room and bathroom. From time to time you van hear the highway mainly in the morning ( during rush ours). Nice Chianti win from the local Win yards.

Room Tip: First floor south side
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Jean,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for the nice words for the food and staff and our wine too.
I wish to thank you for staying with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
2.9 km away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
802 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel di sor Paolo
Hotel di sor Paolo
#2 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
78 reviews
3.5 km away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
541 reviews
18.3 km away
Borgo di Villa Castelletti
0.2 km away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Poggio Borgoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio Borgoni

Address: Via Cassia Per Siena 35 | Gps: Nord 43°38'33'' - Est 11°10'36'', 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: $85 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Poggio Borgoni 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Poggio Borgoni awaits you. A beautiful resort, ideal for your holidays in the Tuscan countryside, situated on the lovely hills of the Pesa River, nestled in a charming, blooming garden surrounded by the Chianti vineyards, just a short distance from the art of Florence. This splendid, fifteenth-century Relais is still drenched in the atmosphere of bygone days, and yet offers the most modern comforts. Discover the sites of the Florentine Renaissance at a stone's throw from your accommodation and revel in food-and-wine tasting and cultural itineraries, discovering the traditions of the Chianti hills and visiting typical Tuscan villages, such as Radda in Chianti or Greve in Chianti. A stay at Relais Poggio Borgoni, tasting and purchasing produce directly from our estate, savouring the traditional and yet refined Tuscan cuisine at Osteria del Poggio, will make your holidays in the lands of Tuscany a unique experience, enfolded by and immersed in the flavours and life offered by the heart of the Chianti Classico region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Poggio Borgoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing