We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Nearby Hotels
Villa I Barronci(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Art(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tenuta Il Corno(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Talente(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$244
US$232
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sant'Andrea(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonte del Machiavelli(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mangiacane(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
US$315
US$284
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
218
58
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
58
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall menumorning and eveningown winesan cascianoexcellent hospitalityabsolutely loved our stayexcellent staybreakfast and dinnerperfect place to relaxtuscan countrysidenight staypool areaexcellent breakfastamazing viewsrelaxing stayflorentine steakspent days
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

out of the way, up a dirt track to meet the most amazing views and venue. car is a must ,although we ventured out early and enjoyed the pool and bar later in the day. we hit a high of 41 degrees whilst there and a lack of shade at the pool is our only complaint.

Room Tip: the room we had looked onto the pool away from everyone , mirrored glass doors to the pool .
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronica8932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Veronica,
thanks for the review and the good score you gave us. We are glad to know you enjoied the stay here at Poggio Borgoni and we take care about your advise for the shade at the pool....we don't really expect to have these temperatures !!!!
Hoping to welcome you again,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This accommodation is top notch, good location, nice views and perfect restaurant.
The staff can not be better, always very helpful, smiling. Katia is a gem!
Our room no.10 was near pool, which is very large and quiet, because the are only few rooms, so you have your pool by yourself the most of time.
Restaurant and service in the restaurant is stunning, food exceptional good.
The only thing I did not like, is the nearby road, which can be a bit loud in the morning.
All in all, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jozef,
thanks a lot for the review and the good score.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and I'm really happy to know you enjoyed the stay, the staff and restaurant too....we always put a lot of passion in our job!!!
I really hope to host you in another occasion,
Regards
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A charming and beautiful hotel within easy riding distance from All the important locations within Toscane. Comfortable rooms and a beautiful setting with pool together with very good food and a helpful reception makes iT a good spot to relax. In the neighboorhood is enough to do and there are a couple of very good restaurants. Recommendation!

Room Tip: Ask the reception if the A-C does not work properly; they fix it
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liduine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Liduine,
thanks a lot for your nice review, it was a pleasure for us to welcome all your family and we hope to see you soon here again.
Yours Faithfully
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A wonderful and relaxing stay. We soon enjoyed it . Lovely stuff.
But the pool area. Please can there be more shade. The umbrellas are small and inefficient. They are very heavy to move. In direct sunlight, to find shade is a challenge. Awnings around the pool would be wonderful.

Room Tip: White, neutral paint would look excellent. Fridge not working.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Marion,
thanks for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed the stay.
Concerning the umbrellas pool ...yes they are heavy to move as we have to think about the wind but they are not small, they are regular for 2 deck chairs and we take care that everyone have its place....but thanks for the suggestion about the awnings.
We really hope to welcome you and all your friends in a future occasion,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My family rented all nine rooms at the Relais Poggio Borgoni last week and everyone raved about it. They set up one long table outside under a bamboo awning where all 17 of us had breakfast and dinner together. The food was fabulous and the service impeccable and very friendly. Claudia and Valentina could not have been nicer. Stefano is a great cook. They gave us a Welcome BBQ of grilled meats and vegetables that was great food and lots of fun. We came back from touring every day and went right into the pool which was perfectly maintained. The rooms are medium-sized with plenty of room to lay out suitcases, etc. the bathrooms are modern and the water pressure in the showers was superior. Everything was very clean. When you take the short drive through their vineyard you're entering another world. And everyone remarked about the value for the money. They kept checking to make sure that nothing had been left off the bill. It's quiet and beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineBogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Elaine,
thanks a lot for your nice review and for speding time on writing it with so much detail!
We really appreciate it and we were glad to have you and all your beautiful family in our venue.
All the staff of Relais Poggio Borgoni e are all very happy to read your so kind words which make us very proud for the work and the passion that every day we put in and give us more reason to keep delivering the best quality and the best service to make our Guests' stay enjoyable.

We really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a future occasion
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews