We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Within minutes of arriving, Relais Poggio Borgoni provided instant relaxation. The food was great and the stay made really easy by the staff. The breakfast was great and the pool a great place to hang out in front of a magical setting.
It was very easy to access and surprisingly quiet for a location that seemed to close to the motorway.
The mosquitoes are quite agressive, but I guess they can't be avoided in this region at this time of year...
We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to come back a couple of days later.

Room Tip: We chose our rooms on the ground floor and the first one we had had very good air conditioning (room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeangaBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Jean,
thanks for the nice review and for all the compliments!!
For us it is always a pleasure and great satisfaction to know that our customers had a pleasant stay in our Relais.
Unfortunately the mosquitoes this year were very aggressive due to hottest temperatures...but they are part of the country!!!
We really hope to welcome you soon,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

out of the way, up a dirt track to meet the most amazing views and venue. car is a must ,although we ventured out early and enjoyed the pool and bar later in the day. we hit a high of 41 degrees whilst there and a lack of shade at the pool is our only complaint.

Room Tip: the room we had looked onto the pool away from everyone , mirrored glass doors to the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronica8932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Veronica,
thanks for the review and the good score you gave us. We are glad to know you enjoied the stay here at Poggio Borgoni and we take care about your advise for the shade at the pool....we don't really expect to have these temperatures !!!!
Hoping to welcome you again,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This accommodation is top notch, good location, nice views and perfect restaurant.
The staff can not be better, always very helpful, smiling. Katia is a gem!
Our room no.10 was near pool, which is very large and quiet, because the are only few rooms, so you have your pool by yourself the most of time.
Restaurant and service in the restaurant is stunning, food exceptional good.
The only thing I did not like, is the nearby road, which can be a bit loud in the morning.
All in all, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jozef,
thanks a lot for the review and the good score.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and I'm really happy to know you enjoyed the stay, the staff and restaurant too....we always put a lot of passion in our job!!!
I really hope to host you in another occasion,
Regards
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A charming and beautiful hotel within easy riding distance from All the important locations within Toscane. Comfortable rooms and a beautiful setting with pool together with very good food and a helpful reception makes iT a good spot to relax. In the neighboorhood is enough to do and there are a couple of very good restaurants. Recommendation!

Room Tip: Ask the reception if the A-C does not work properly; they fix it
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liduine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Liduine,
thanks a lot for your nice review, it was a pleasure for us to welcome all your family and we hope to see you soon here again.
Yours Faithfully
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A wonderful and relaxing stay. We soon enjoyed it . Lovely stuff.
But the pool area. Please can there be more shade. The umbrellas are small and inefficient. They are very heavy to move. In direct sunlight, to find shade is a challenge. Awnings around the pool would be wonderful.

Room Tip: White, neutral paint would look excellent. Fridge not working.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Marion,
thanks for the nice review and we are glad you enjoyed the stay.
Concerning the umbrellas pool ...yes they are heavy to move as we have to think about the wind but they are not small, they are regular for 2 deck chairs and we take care that everyone have its place....but thanks for the suggestion about the awnings.
We really hope to welcome you and all your friends in a future occasion,
Yours Sincerely
Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
2.9 km away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
802 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel di sor Paolo
Hotel di sor Paolo
#2 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
78 reviews
3.5 km away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
541 reviews
18.3 km away
Borgo di Villa Castelletti
0.2 km away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Poggio Borgoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio Borgoni

Address: Via Cassia Per Siena 35 | Gps: Nord 43°38'33'' - Est 11°10'36'', 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: $85 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Poggio Borgoni 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Poggio Borgoni awaits you. A beautiful resort, ideal for your holidays in the Tuscan countryside, situated on the lovely hills of the Pesa River, nestled in a charming, blooming garden surrounded by the Chianti vineyards, just a short distance from the art of Florence. This splendid, fifteenth-century Relais is still drenched in the atmosphere of bygone days, and yet offers the most modern comforts. Discover the sites of the Florentine Renaissance at a stone's throw from your accommodation and revel in food-and-wine tasting and cultural itineraries, discovering the traditions of the Chianti hills and visiting typical Tuscan villages, such as Radda in Chianti or Greve in Chianti. A stay at Relais Poggio Borgoni, tasting and purchasing produce directly from our estate, savouring the traditional and yet refined Tuscan cuisine at Osteria del Poggio, will make your holidays in the lands of Tuscany a unique experience, enfolded by and immersed in the flavours and life offered by the heart of the Chianti Classico region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Poggio Borgoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing