We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,743)
Filter reviews
2,743 results
Traveller rating
910
1,093
451
174
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
1,093
451
174
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan pedrotennis courtspuerto banussnack barbuddies baralmeria blockmain poolentertainment teamgreat holidaypretty hotelplenty of choicedesigner shopsevening entertainmentall inclusive drinkscourtesy bustoastiesspanish feel
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,743 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

On arrival check in was quick and reception staff very pleasant, our room in Almeria block was clean and comfortable and staff kept it that way throughout our stay all public areas were also kept at a high standard.
Personally I did not think the animation team were very good but that's only my opinion.
The thing that really lets this hotel down is the dinning experience, there was a decent choice of food offered but the quality was not the best and unless freshly cooked many items had been left to go cold. The worst thing is the size and layout of the dinning restaurant, it is just not big enough, also the tea, coffee and other drinks machines are right in the doorway where there are always many people standing around.
Finally, should a member of the management team reply to this review please explain why at 6 euros per day each for wifi and room safe the price needs to so extortionate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank squirrel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions of your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that over all you had a good stay and most important of all that you felt welcome and taken care of by our staff.
We regret to know that you were not completely satisfied with our dining experience.

We would like to add that this information will be reviewed and discussed in order to find solution to it. Nevertheless we would like to say that we disagree with you about your comment of our food quality. In Globales Cortijo Blanco we use top quality ingredients to prepare our menus. We are using local products that pass the strictest controls before arriving to our kitchen and also high quality and known brands. We do apologize for any inconvenient you might have had in relation to it.

As last we would like to inform you that we offer free 24 hour internet in our lobby area that all our guest have access to and also 1 hour a day for free in the rest of the complex. If any guest fancy to have more internet in their room/ rest of the complex they are free to opt for our premium option. This is like you said 6€ a day or 25€ a week which would end up being 3.5€ a day more or less.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future. We are constantly working on improving our guest experience and we are convinced we can offer you a different experience.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Looking for an autumn sunshine break, our travel agent recommended this hotel.

On arrival at the hotel the reception staff could not have been friendlier and were very helpful. Check in was swift and painless. As I am disabled I had emailed the hotel to ask for a suitable room in a quiet area and this is exactly what we got!

The hotel itself is very beautiful, built in low rise courtyards, in Spanish/Moorish style. With lovely gardens and bourganvilla growing on the walls and in pots, it is a lovely setting.

The room was very spacious with plenty of room for my mobility scooter. Plenty of wardrobe space, plenty of hangers and the suitcases fitted nicely under the beds. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels left each day. Our maid, Rosa, was lovely and cleaned to a high standard. There was a hairdryer in our large bathroom which is very powerful and a razor charging point. Closer inspection revealed a complementary toiletry bag containing everything you would need, including a razor and a toothbrush! The rooms are in courtyard settings, and ours had a newly installed swimming pool in the middle. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we slept very well each night.

The pools were clean, with so many sunbeds that it was hard to decide which ones to have! We would wake up at 9 am and look out of the patio door and joke that we'd better hurry up and get a sunbed as there were only 200 left! lol.

There was nightly entertainment, alternating with the animation team (who were brilliant and so, so funny), and outside entertainers, which included soul singers (excellent), acrobats (again brilliant) and the best for me was the Flamenco dancers! For us, this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for entertainment!

There is an indoor and outdoor bar (which is where the stage is for the entertainment), and the bar staff work very hard, but always have a smile and a joke. I am not a big drinker, and their idea of a vodka and lemonade is 5 parts vodka to 1 part lemonade, so I always asked for a little vodka. This was quickly picked up by the bar staff, who always had a joke with me about this! The outdoor bar gets very busy at times, but the staff always cope and serve very quickly.

The shared spaces within the hotel were very clean, with staff cleaning them several times daily. The public toilets were cleaned hourly. The cleaning staff work so hard here, and maintain excellent standards.

The dining room was spacious, and yes, there were some queues for the food, but you get this in every hotel that serves buffet style food. The staff in the dining room worked very hard, clearing, cleaning and re-setting the tables continually..

...there is rose, white and red wine, San Miguel larger, and branded soft drinks in dispensers in the dining room, along with tea, coffee and juices to help yourself to.

Last, but by no means least, the food....THE FOOD!! What can I say? I have NEVER NEVER had such a wide choice of food in ANY hotel, even 5 star is no better than the food in this little 3 star hotel. IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! I cannot list the food we ate int he 14 days we were here, but here is a small selection:
BREAKFAST - everywhich way eggs, bacon, sausages (real ones), hash browns, beans, bread, toast, juice, continental brekkies, fresh fruit of all descriptions, tomatoes, cereals, hot milk, cold milk, preserves, etc, etc.
LUNCH & EVENING MEAL - soups and salads, Steak, lamb, pork, veal, turkey, chicken, roast beef, boars head, potatoes, veggies, gravy, mushroom sauce, a good fish selection each day/night, baby squid, paella, giant prawns, 3 different pastas, sauces, pizzas, chips, burgers, chocolate fountain with marshmellows, cakes, tarts, gateaux, apple cakes, custard, profriteroles, jellies, ice creams, cheeses and crackers....I could go on and on but you get the gist!! All cooked and replenished regularly by excellent chefs!
How anyone can criticize the food in this hotel beggars belief! Some reviewers have said that the food was cold, but we didn't experience this, only having hot food with hot plates! But anyway, who wants to eat red hot food in a climate in excess of 28c?

All in all, although this hotel is only rated 3 stars, we would rate it 5 STARS. I cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough. We were so impressed that the day after we got home we rebooked for next year, but for 21 NIGHTS!!! and we really think that this is SPAIN'S BEST KEPT SECRET and can sum it up in one word....

AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: Almeria block is quiet, but the hotel itself is by a dual carriageway so ask for a quiet room!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Margaret,

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you among us in this past holiday and also for sharing your experience with us. We believe that other guest will appreciate your contribution enormously.

We are glad to know that you had such a good time and that you have enjoyed from our services and facilities. We work truly hard every day to offer the best possible experience to our guest and knowing that we were able to achieve it with you encourages us to continue improving for them.

We can't wait to welcome you next year.

Kind Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Cannot really fault this very pretty place. The food is plentiful and there is something for every taste. Food could be more hot but hey, there is a microwave so problem can be righted. What has improved greatly is the animacion with the excellent leadership of the very talented William, supported by the lovely Emily, Maite and the new members. Full of energy. The stage games may not be for everybody but the activities, the great team shows and professional shows were super. Thanks to all the pleasant staff (cheers to the bar and restaurant staff, reception and all the other people involved in keeping Cortijo running efficiently). A special mention to the gardening and maintenance staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R446BBannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a lovely time in the sunshine. That you liked our gardens and Andalusian style hotel and most important of all that you found our services and facilities up to your expectations.
We would like to use this occasion to thank you for your kind words towards our staff members they are the heart and soul of this hotel. We will make sure that your message reaches them. They will certainly be happy to hear from you.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have just returned from a week on 8th October and it was excellent. The room was spacious and spotless and the food was excellent. So many different choices lunch and dinner. The staff were cheerful and helpful. It was bigger that we usually opt for and we were a bit worried about queues at meal times and battling for sun beds but this didn't happen. I don't know about high season though. Our one reservation was that even though there is a courtesy bus to San Pedro and Puerto Benus there was nowhere to walk though as the hotel is very close to the very busy main road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Iris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Iris,

We thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us and also other members from the Trip Advisor Community. We believe that your contribution will be highly appreciated for them.

We are delighted to know that you had such a good holiday. All our staff members work truly hard to make the best out of every stay.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful holiday, beautiful hotel so pretty, spotlessly clean. We had a great time, All the staff we found were helpful, hard working and pleasent. Our room was spacious and clean. The only criticism was no fault of the hotel. The very noisy pub on the corner, Raucous shouting and singing, outside our room 143 way into the night. We would definitely go again it was the most friendliest hotel we have ever been to. Good old Brits. We wish to thank all the staff for a memorable holiday.
Christine/John VW.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Christine,

First of all we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you in Globales Cortijo Blanco. It’s been a pleasure to have you among us.

We are pleased to know that you had such a lovely experience and that you found all our services and facilities up to your expectations.
As last we thank you for your kind words towards our staff. They are a lovely team of professionals and we are truly proud of their work.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews