We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The first room we were allocated was overlooking the outdoor stage, so was rather noisy and only had a Juliet balcony. We requested another room but as the hotel was full we were asked to come back in two days. True to their word we were moved to a quieter ground floor room with a terrace. It was ideal, and thanks to reception for organising.(we left them a box of chocolates when we checked out).Very clean hotel, and bar staff always clearing and wiping tables.It was so nice to go to an all-inclusive hotel where the staff actually seemed happy to be working there.
The hotel itself is a two-storey Andalucian style hotel. Very colourful and with well kept gardens and plants. Oranges and bananas growing just above your heads. Never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for a drink and the Bodega bar was nice to get away from everyone, quiet and with a pretty outside terrace. It's also the first (of many) AI hotels where we did not feel the need to eat out at all.
Also recommend the Catamaran trip from Puerto Banus to Marbella.
This is one hotel we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gcoia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to share such a lovely review
with us.

We are thrilled to know that our beautiful hotel, its garden and staff provided you with a memorable time. Our main priority it’s to reach the complete satisfaction of our guest. Knowing that we were able to accomplish it with you encourages us to continue improving our services and facilities for our guests.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed from our dining experience and especially from lovely evenings in our bodega bar.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,487 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

On arrival check in was quick and reception staff very pleasant, our room in Almeria block was clean and comfortable and staff kept it that way throughout our stay all public areas were also kept at a high standard.
Personally I did not think the animation team were very good but that's only my opinion.
The thing that really lets this hotel down is the dinning experience, there was a decent choice of food offered but the quality was not the best and unless freshly cooked many items had been left to go cold. The worst thing is the size and layout of the dinning restaurant, it is just not big enough, also the tea, coffee and other drinks machines are right in the doorway where there are always many people standing around.
Finally, should a member of the management team reply to this review please explain why at 6 euros per day each for wifi and room safe the price needs to so extortionate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank squirrel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions of your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that over all you had a good stay and most important of all that you felt welcome and taken care of by our staff.
We regret to know that you were not completely satisfied with our dining experience.

We would like to add that this information will be reviewed and discussed in order to find solution to it. Nevertheless we would like to say that we disagree with you about your comment of our food quality. In Globales Cortijo Blanco we use top quality ingredients to prepare our menus. We are using local products that pass the strictest controls before arriving to our kitchen and also high quality and known brands. We do apologize for any inconvenient you might have had in relation to it.

As last we would like to inform you that we offer free 24 hour internet in our lobby area that all our guest have access to and also 1 hour a day for free in the rest of the complex. If any guest fancy to have more internet in their room/ rest of the complex they are free to opt for our premium option. This is like you said 6€ a day or 25€ a week which would end up being 3.5€ a day more or less.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future. We are constantly working on improving our guest experience and we are convinced we can offer you a different experience.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Looking for an autumn sunshine break, our travel agent recommended this hotel.

On arrival at the hotel the reception staff could not have been friendlier and were very helpful. Check in was swift and painless. As I am disabled I had emailed the hotel to ask for a suitable room in a quiet area and this is exactly what we got!

The hotel itself is very beautiful, built in low rise courtyards, in Spanish/Moorish style. With lovely gardens and bourganvilla growing on the walls and in pots, it is a lovely setting.

The room was very spacious with plenty of room for my mobility scooter. Plenty of wardrobe space, plenty of hangers and the suitcases fitted nicely under the beds. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels left each day. Our maid, Rosa, was lovely and cleaned to a high standard. There was a hairdryer in our large bathroom which is very powerful and a razor charging point. Closer inspection revealed a complementary toiletry bag containing everything you would need, including a razor and a toothbrush! The rooms are in courtyard settings, and ours had a newly installed swimming pool in the middle. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we slept very well each night.

The pools were clean, with so many sunbeds that it was hard to decide which ones to have! We would wake up at 9 am and look out of the patio door and joke that we'd better hurry up and get a sunbed as there were only 200 left! lol.

There was nightly entertainment, alternating with the animation team (who were brilliant and so, so funny), and outside entertainers, which included soul singers (excellent), acrobats (again brilliant) and the best for me was the Flamenco dancers! For us, this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for entertainment!

There is an indoor and outdoor bar (which is where the stage is for the entertainment), and the bar staff work very hard, but always have a smile and a joke. I am not a big drinker, and their idea of a vodka and lemonade is 5 parts vodka to 1 part lemonade, so I always asked for a little vodka. This was quickly picked up by the bar staff, who always had a joke with me about this! The outdoor bar gets very busy at times, but the staff always cope and serve very quickly.

The shared spaces within the hotel were very clean, with staff cleaning them several times daily. The public toilets were cleaned hourly. The cleaning staff work so hard here, and maintain excellent standards.

The dining room was spacious, and yes, there were some queues for the food, but you get this in every hotel that serves buffet style food. The staff in the dining room worked very hard, clearing, cleaning and re-setting the tables continually..

...there is rose, white and red wine, San Miguel larger, and branded soft drinks in dispensers in the dining room, along with tea, coffee and juices to help yourself to.


Last, but by no means least, the food....THE FOOD!! What can I say? I have NEVER NEVER had such a wide choice of food in ANY hotel, even 5 star is no better than the food in this little 3 star hotel. IT WAS TO DIE FOR!!! I cannot list the food we ate int he 14 days we were here, but here is a small selection:
BREAKFAST - everywhich way eggs, bacon, sausages (real ones), hash browns, beans, bread, toast, juice, continental brekkies, fresh fruit of all descriptions, tomatoes, cereals, hot milk, cold milk, preserves, etc, etc.
LUNCH & EVENING MEAL - soups and salads, Steak, lamb, pork, veal, turkey, chicken, roast beef, boars head, potatoes, veggies, gravy, mushroom sauce, a good fish selection each day/night, baby squid, paella, giant prawns, 3 different pastas, sauces, pizzas, chips, burgers, chocolate fountain with marshmellows, cakes, tarts, gateaux, apple cakes, custard, profriteroles, jellies, ice creams, cheeses and crackers....I could go on and on but you get the gist!! All cooked and replenished regularly by excellent chefs!
How anyone can criticize the food in this hotel beggars belief! Some reviewers have said that the food was cold, but we didn't experience this, only having hot food with hot plates! But anyway, who wants to eat red hot food in a climate in excess of 28c?

All in all, although this hotel is only rated 3 stars, we would rate it 5 STARS. I cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough. We were so impressed that the day after we got home we rebooked for next year, but for 21 NIGHTS!!! and we really think that this is SPAIN'S BEST KEPT SECRET and can sum it up in one word....

AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: Almeria block is quiet, but the hotel itself is by a dual carriageway so ask for a quiet room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Margaret,

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you among us in this past holiday and also for sharing your experience with us. We believe that other guest will appreciate your contribution enormously.

We are glad to know that you had such a good time and that you have enjoyed from our services and facilities. We work truly hard every day to offer the best possible experience to our guest and knowing that we were able to achieve it with you encourages us to continue improving for them.

We can't wait to welcome you next year.

Kind Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Cannot really fault this very pretty place. The food is plentiful and there is something for every taste. Food could be more hot but hey, there is a microwave so problem can be righted. What has improved greatly is the animacion with the excellent leadership of the very talented William, supported by the lovely Emily, Maite and the new members. Full of energy. The stage games may not be for everybody but the activities, the great team shows and professional shows were super. Thanks to all the pleasant staff (cheers to the bar and restaurant staff, reception and all the other people involved in keeping Cortijo running efficiently). A special mention to the gardening and maintenance staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R446BBannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a lovely time in the sunshine. That you liked our gardens and Andalusian style hotel and most important of all that you found our services and facilities up to your expectations.
We would like to use this occasion to thank you for your kind words towards our staff members they are the heart and soul of this hotel. We will make sure that your message reaches them. They will certainly be happy to hear from you.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have just returned from a week on 8th October and it was excellent. The room was spacious and spotless and the food was excellent. So many different choices lunch and dinner. The staff were cheerful and helpful. It was bigger that we usually opt for and we were a bit worried about queues at meal times and battling for sun beds but this didn't happen. I don't know about high season though. Our one reservation was that even though there is a courtesy bus to San Pedro and Puerto Benus there was nowhere to walk though as the hotel is very close to the very busy main road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Iris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Iris,

We thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us and also other members from the Trip Advisor Community. We believe that your contribution will be highly appreciated for them.

We are delighted to know that you had such a good holiday. All our staff members work truly hard to make the best out of every stay.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 km away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#1 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
637 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#2 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
639 reviews
2.6 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 69 in Marbella
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#35 of 69 in Marbella
861 reviews
1 km away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 69 in Marbella
990 reviews
3 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco

Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range: $160 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing